Sort:  

Depends on what I was originally doing with the crayons? ;-)

I'm reasonably OK at bodging up a picture from other pictures but have absolutely no creative drawing skills. I know what I'd like us to have but I look forward to seeing the entries from all the awesome members we have. :-)

I know how to code but making pretty art for humans consumption is beyond my abilities!

I don't code although I can follow a man page and a wiki. I can get by with HTML and I can knock out a LAMP server reasonably from memory. I've over 17 years hands-on experience with Linux and personally know a fair few of the big names in the Linux/FOSS community.

I suspect one of my fortes is that I can basically paint pictures with words and explain things to non-techies in a language and examples they can understand even if those examples are in fact not technically correct. :-)

I have no idea where that chunk of verbal diarrhoea came from? :-D

Agreed really hope we get a bunch of entries! I am excited to see what our members can come up with for our mascot!

See, this is another example of where I'd like to resteem a post but add my own covering comment like you can on G+, Twitter and Facebook.

That is a great point! I like that idea. Currently here the way to do that is make a new post and quote and link to the post you want to share.. Not exactly the same as resteem/sharing is..