Yee Li Lou Restaurant : Szechuan Dishes (Photography Assignment)/Contest Announcement

in #contest6 years ago

One of my job's fringe benefit apart from being paid to take photographs is the fact that I get to enjoy the dishes thereafter. My latest job assignment was in Klang at this Restaurant called Yee Yi Lou, managed and owned by Mr. Seah. The façade of the restaurant looks like this:

facade.jpg
source

It feels like going back to the era of old Shanghai. The food is primarily Szechuan dishes and without much ado, let me share some of the work.

yummy.jpg

The dishes were amazing and Mr. Seah took the opportunity to sit down with us and explain to us the dishes. He told us that some of the dishes is simply too spicy for the Malaysian Chinese and has been tailored to suit the local palate.

yummy3.jpg

yummy4.jpg

In order to do justice to his main dish, I will not crop or do a collage. I present you the two main dish that his restaurant is famous for.

with mun tao.jpg

This dish is pork brisket with mun tou (traditional Chinese bread) to be taken with the sauce.

spicy fish.jpg

beautiful pork.jpg

The dishes taste as good as it looks. After some coaxing, Mr. Seah agrees to don our #teammalaysia T-shirt and took one picture for the freeloaders that was present and I am naming them in no particular order @zord189, @perennial, @sam.hsuu, @nanastraybutt, @notimetospace, @macam.yes and yours truly the only one who did the work and the only deserving one to finish the heavenly durian ice-cream dessert.

Group Photo.jpg


Contest


I am also inviting fellow steemians out there to resteem and upvote this content. I have a small gift for the most interesting comment in the comment section below. He/she will win a set of specially designed X'mas cards and a #teammalaysia T-shirt that Mr. Seah is wearing. So please feel free to upvote, resteem and comment below. Your participation is greatly appreciated.

This is @stevengoh, your hardworking photographer who is not a freeloader.

IMG-20171102-WA0051.jpg

Sort:  

Wow mouth watering...if i win the t shirt i will doodle the dishes...it rhymes right? Fingers crossed.

Look at the pork brisket! It's waving at me! OMG! Ngom Ngom Ngom (virtual feast first).

Pork brisket waving...*hi eliza...

Ngom Ngom Ngom... Second time... Haha... I come I see I Ngom Ngom...
Hi Steven

I never really like pork with lots of fats. But when I do, I will have fat-ish over it.

-_- Geddit ? No ? Okay. * walks away silently *

fat-ish is quite a fetish...but the first I have heard of. U will love it...especially with the mun tau

Ok la... Not gonna lie la. I was never a fan of 'fats'. Not because of how fattening it is, I just simply hate the texture of it. Same goes to roasted pork. But I am a huge fan of dipping the mun tou with the brisket sauce :D Correct me if im wrong, this is 'dong bo yoke' ?