You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Obstinacy

in #contest5 years ago

The first second I saw operating table and medicinal terms, I readied my gas-mask and prepared my surgical tools. But soon remembered I wasn’t gonna clean up a Lovecraftian husk and was reading a medical translog of preservationists. Commenting on matters of biological experiments and the normalcy of not having a physical body for their entire life. And the animal-like behaviour at the very end, retreating like its habit; yet rational for their continued existence, as the rational animal (id est the homo sapien) is so rational that it creates its own irrationality on accident. So the joke on the vampires being easily detectable and just bio-drones is an unconscious joke on the simplicity of biological projects of humans. Hue hue hue. Upvot’d and resteem’d.
5265D804-5952-4243-BCA7-B6DE0823B9AC.gif