Daily Contest Leo Edition: I Need A Hug!

in #contest4 years ago

Alright group therapy time.

I'm going to be honest the market hit me pretty hard today. I'm getting drained from these bad days and I am ready to just walk away from crypto for a few months. But I will try to keep up these contests going even if I cut down my posting. I don't know if this will be a short downswing or if we are going back down to 6 (or worse) all I know is I don't want to watch it anymore. If steem was a dollar or two I would be fine but as we are heading to less than 10 cents morale is hard to keep up.

So for today's contest all I am looking for is positive comments. Maybe a virtual fist pump or a keep your chin up. That's it.

The first ten will get 100% upvotes and I will give out more votes to the rest as a smaller percentage.

Here is a funny picture too. That was me today.

Keep in there team Leo.

pug-1210025_640.jpg

Sort:  

It's going to be OK 👌 lol. Remember it's speculative and the drops are sometimes not in comparison to the ups. Best I can do .

WINNER!
lol it's good enough. I'm not going anywhere just tired.

BEER! 1

WINNER!
Yep the appropriate response. lol

But I dont understand why this not working.
BEER! 1
BEER!1
Beer1 !
Or?

Hi @whatageek
Keep your chin up mate 😁, it’s not over until the fat lady sings!💪
Ups and Downs appear to be part of the crypto life we have to get used to no matter how much hair we lose 🤣😂
Shortsegments

WINNER!
At this pace we will all be bald soon lol

Keep your chin up.
Below 10 cent is just a reason to buy in.

That is what I will be doing. Plus I feel you are spot on with the Steemleo value

WINNER!
Yeah I got confidence in Leo, hope it pans out.

All will be OK again. Convinced that the storm will pass. and like drinking coffee behind a bitter taste there must be a sweet taste tucked

WINNER!
This has been a long storm... lol

I think in order not to get carried away by demotivation, you need to remember the reasons that brought you here (and especially what kept you here). Once you have it all set you have a north to follow (even though the horizon doesn't seem to be so prosperous, financially speaking) and you will probably find ideas and motivation to continue believing in better days.

WINNER!
The problem was money is the reason I'm here lol

@whatageek I know just how it feels. We are all experiencing this crypto pain but remember my friend that it is a cycle. What goes down has to come up it is a cycle.
This holds for steem and all crypto's that offer value and utility

WINNER!
Yeah utility is key.

Resteemed already @whatageek. Solid upvote (170k SP) on the way :)

Don't give up buddy

WINNER!
Thanks for the upvote. lol project.hope how apt.
Yeah I'm not going anywhere just a long crypto winner

Dear @whatageek

Would you mind if I take few minutes of your time?

Together with few core members of project.hope team - we'te trying to promote our recent publication: an article explaining economy behind our non-profit community project build on STEEM blockchain.

Perhaps I could ask you to spare few minutes and check it out and share your feedback with me.

I would absolutely appreciate it a lot. I read all comments and I drop solid upvote on each valuable one.

Link: https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/3-ways-of-joining-our-efforts-project-hope-economy-explained

ps.2.
HAPPY NEW YEAR :) Hopefully 2020 won't be as scary as many expert are predicting.

Cheers,
@crypto.piotr

Dear @whatageek

I am ready to just walk away from crypto for a few months

Perhaps that's the best you can do right now. Walk away for few months and prepare yourself mentaly for most likely upcoming heavy recession. That may be the best time to recharge battery and get ready for what's coming.

That may not be positive comment. Not something you may be looking for. I just think that you may really need some time off, to emotionally get some distance towards your investments and current markets.

Yours
Piotr

WINNER!
Yeah I'm gonna spend more time elsewhere, just run the contests.