TRAVEL PRO PRICE IS RIGHT GAME! #327: Lychee Fruit! Koh Phangan Thailand (play and win Hive!)

in #contest3 years ago

Hey guys I'm bringing back my old Bob Barker inspired Travel Pro "Price is Right" game which used to be a favorite among many. In celebration of a higher price of our favorite crypto currency I figure now would be a good time to start playing Travel Pro Price is Right! So....

LETS PLAY

TRAVEL PRO PRICE IS RIGHT!

Simply guess the price of the item recently purchased in the given location. The contestant who comes closest wins two Hive tokens.

Leave your guess in the comments in US dollars. The correct price and the winner will be announced and sent their prize the following week.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Location: Koh Phangan Thailand

Item: One Kilo of Lychee Fruit

Thanks for playing!


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Photo Credit: World Travel Pro!

Check Out My Free E-Book Published on Steemit!

How to Live Travel Pro! An In-depth Guide on How to Budget Travel Around the World.

Sort:  

Am guessing about $5 US

US $0.25 for the lychees

Usually lychee is expensive...

$30

No conozco esa fruta se parece a la fresa
debe tener un precio elevado como unos US $ 50

Gracias por jugando amigo.

Absolutely love Lychees, I remember buying loads of them when I was in Koh Samui they did vary in prices depending where you went but local markets was the lowest prices, I will say on a average $4.50 US a kilo.

Hey hey hey! Good to see you joining in on the price is right fun! Yes, the lychee does vary from place to place, even different parts of the country, and whether we are in the beginning, middle, or end of the lychee season!

Yeah way not i will play along with you and yep can get a little tricky with season changes are you basing your prices on the value of the America baht which is about 32 baht per America dollar ?

Yes I take the the price I paid in Thai Baht and divide it by the rate the day I buy it. Which is about 32.9 right now.

Cool...understand that's what I figured 👍

Lychee looks like my kind of Fruit 😋 $1.70