Stay inside activities - Chocolate Chip Cookies.

in #cookies4 years ago

My youngest was brainstorming the other day and remembered these delicious treats.

cookie2.jpg

So between visits, I walked the streets looking for ingredients and obtained them one by one.

It's my recipe so it was not hard to remember them.

Flour 2.5 cups
Sugar 3/4 cups, Brown sugar 3/4 cups
200g of butter
Vanilla - 1 tbsp
1 tsp salt
1/2 tsp of baking powder
and an egg.

The chocolate chips were nowhere to be found, so we just took bars of confectioners chocolate and cut it up with a knife.

cookie1.jpg

The chef is the youngest of the line to learn the recipe. He had the will to bring cookie dough to life! I let him go at it.

He made a cream mixture of the butter, sugars, and vanilla.

Then he incorporated the flour, salt, baking powder.

I added the egg just as his muscles were about to seize up and we had dough.

Arranging them on a tray

There was a bit of artistic license in play as the chocolate bits were added and fifteen minutes later, cookies were born.

I am glad he brought it up, or I would not have thought of doing this kind of project.

sponge bob.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! que bueno no sabía que tenía ese talento! ya tengo un pedido para cuando nos juntemos, ahora incorporamos al menú estas galletas con tu famoso café frio, y ni hablar de Chili y todo lo demás! Saludos amigo!

Hello dear friend @ sponge-bob this is a great idea for these special days that we should stay home.

I see that you have your own chef at home, the recipe is excellent, it's good that you use baking powder.

The Aguila brand of chocolates has these types of chocolate chips

I must admit they look delicious. Congratulations to the entire kitchen team.

Thank you very much for sharing the chef's culinary secrets.

I wish you a happy rest

I quite like the look of these, they look quite cake'y cookie almost!

My teenager liked your shits on a stick post. He normally doesn't read much except for memes. You got him!

Hehe, my posts are written memes essentially, it is nice to see they are hitting the target. I always feel like my humour is down on the teen level!

@tipu curate