Cooking Enchiladas

in #cooking5 years ago (edited)

WP_20190811_23_18_01_Pro.jpg

Hello, dear Steem people : D

Today I made enchiladas. I know that since yesterday. I bought a packet of tortilla wraps. On the back I read that you can do with it Enchiladas.

For this I needed:

Rapeseed oil
1 pieceOnion
2 piecesGarlic cloves
350gOrganic chicken meat
Spicessalt, pepper, chili, paprika
300gCheese
6 piecesTortilla wraps
1 canKidney beans
1 canCorn
Parsley

for the sauce:

Rapeseed oil
1 pieceOnion
3 piecesGarlic cloves
3 piecesTomatoes
400gCanned tomatoes
1 TeaspoonSalt
1 TeaspoonCumin
1 TablespoonOregano

Chicken meat with onions and garlic in the pan

First, I seared one onion, three cloves of garlic and the organic chicken in the rapeseed oil in the pan and then seasoned with salt, pepper, chilli and paprika and briefly fried on low heat. Finished.

Next, I made the sauce by frying 1 onion, 3 cloves of garlic in the rapeseed oil, then diced 3 pieces of tomatoes and poured them with the 400 g of canned tomatoes in the pot. Then I seasoned the sauce with 1 teaspoon salt, 1 teaspoon cumin and 1 tablespoon of oregano.

WP_20190811_22_23_48_Pro.jpg

I'm heated the oven to 180°, then I rubbed the 300g of cheese, put the 6 tortilla wraps and spread the tomato sauce on the tortillas, put a few cubes of meat, kidney beans, corn and cheese on it, rolled the wraps and put this one in the pan, where I have fried the meat (I can put that pan in the oven, because there is no plastic on it). The same I do with the other tortilla wraps.

WP_20190811_22_31_24_Pro.jpg
Finally, I add the remaining tomato sauce and cheese to the tortillas and bake it for 20 minutes.

WP_20190811_23_52_33_Pro.jpg

Then I cut parsley and sprinkle it over it.
Done is the meal : D

Adiós

Sort:  

Looks yummy! I like your recipe. Maybe I will be lucky enough to try this one out one day.

Thank you, lordneroo :D. Try it out, then you are happy because it tastes so super :)

That looks lovely. It has all the ingredients I like. I must try it some day. ☺️

Thank you very much, quotes-haven, you have to try it soon. It tastes namely soo delicious :D

I will, as soon as I come across a restaurant here that serves the dish.