Lockdown Challenges!

image.jpeg

Today NCDC came to the street closest to mine to pick someone with a suspected case of Covid-19. Apparently he came in from Kano into Port -Harcourt a week ago and we are still facing another level of the lockdown.

It’s been almost 8weeks since the lockdown in my state and it’s getting pretty challenging,things are no longer the same or as it used to be, first of all group classes in the Yoga studios where I manage have been put on hold because of the CoronaVirus and all gyms are shut down, Money is no longer coming in as it used to in running and maintaining the studio. I miss making my own money since the nature of my job requires going out to make it. Am really hoping it ends soon because is really affecting my finances.

The private classes I run together during the weekends have also been on hold because clients are scared of the spread of the virus and I can’t blame them because everyone is trying to be safe.

Been trying to teach online classes but the challenge there is the cost of data to access the internet is high and doesn’t even last and to consider that money is not even so available.

To cap it all up the cost of groceries in the market is super scary, I don’t understand how Nigerians think because of the pandemic they need to make extra cash from people, its feels like a burden but, I’m grateful for life, health, family and friends and am looking above hopeful that everything will be fine soon!
How are you holding up during this lockdown?