Total lockdown day 4 of 7

in #covid3 years ago

I say day 4 of 7 in a hopeful manner because the way things have been here lately it's tough to tell what the government is going to decide to do next. Just like they were with other lockdowns or restrictions they have a tendency to get extended and I have my beliefs that this will always be the case until the world admits that the complete eradication of a virus isn't possible no matter how much you keep people apart. I'll leave that discussion to the angry people on FB though.

Anyhoo, our time here has been pretty great and Nadi spends most of her day on our new balcony, which is something we didn't have at our old place.


231792490_380392823728407_695827806035033173_n.jpg

She sits out there just enjoying be breeze and occasionally going on "high alert" if she hears another dog barking. I have already decided because of this stay that our next spot, wherever that ends up being in the world, will have a balcony because she really likes it.

Someone asked in the last post comment section about how do we get food and the answer to that is that you were meant to stock up in the few days before this lockdown started. It was pandemonium at the grocery stores but thankfully we didn't have people beating one another up over toilet paper. I didn't really know what to buy so i just got the essentials.


232177196_235407235130697_6358099329691893649_n.jpg

You can see where my priorities lie in this picture. The beers in the freezer were put there for comedic affect, there is actually quite a lot of stuff that you can eat behind them. Plus, for whatever reason pasta was something that the panic shoppers weren't touching, presumable because it costs a bit more so most of what I ended up getting is not needed to be in the fridge anyway. I do use this picture to make my mother concerned about me though. I want her believing that I only stocked up on beer and wine and have no intention of eating anything.

I have been told that there is a shopping list that you can get from the building manager to get more food but it is just staples such as rice, meats, and veg. You can't order just whatever you want and at the moment I am dangerously close to running out of wine, which they won't get for you... Woe is me! Having said that if i could find a way to talk to this "authorized shopper" I am willing to bet that he is very open to the idea of being bribed.


230244976_630868364522016_1983749675764404749_n.jpg

I'm good at a lot of things and kind of consider myself to be a jack of all trades.... except one thing: Cooking. Pasta is my go to because you can't really screw that one up. That piece of bread was made in an induction pan which is some magic that I am only recently getting acquainted with. Wow that pan got hot fast but since bread is the one thing I have very limited amounts of, I scraped the burnt bits off and ate it anyway.

Some bad news ended up coming out yesterday though and that is that they have already extended the airport lockdown to the 15th of Sept, which will make my ability to get on my much anticipated 16th of September flight out of here very unlikely. So it looks like I might just be stuck here even longer. At this point, I don't really even stress about it anymore.

So today is day 4 of 7 and we could have some freedom back soon. Funny how they can do that to us huh? They take away everything and then when they give just a little bit of it back you are grateful.

Sort:  

It's not funny. It's scary. I won't go into any debates about the real causes. Yet, how the authorities seize the opportunity to squeeze you, is terrifying. And all for your own good. Which is the utmost hypocrisy, of course.

Good that you have stocked up on beer :)

Can't you order online and have it delivered?

I do hope that by September 16th you'll be able to fly away.

Ps: your next spot should be in the basement with a small backyard :)

!BEER

@tipu curate

Thanks for commenting pal, nice to have a new voice in here. It is all but impossible that I will make my 16th of Set flight because it is from a city that is 20 hours drive from here and the only way you can get there is to drive, with loads of papers and multiple tests performed on you.

My only other options would be to hire a private plane and I don't even know if those are allowed or not. I would imagine that they are since most rules are designed to have workarounds for the rich. It would cost a fortune as well I am sure.

We can not order anything online, they have even shut down all postal services including the private ones like DHL and Fed Ex. This is my first real taste of communism. I'm just kind of wondering what they will take away next because we don't really have anything else.

This is plan crazy. I feel sorry for you.

I wouldn't call it communism. For me, it's just the real face of where the western civilization is heading to. Ultimate privatization of everything and total control over the plebs.

This is neoliberalism coupled with fascism. OK, enough of throwing useless words. I hope for the best. This has to end sooner or later.

Take care :)

but thankfully we didn't have people beating one another up over toilet paper. I didn't really know what to buy so i just got the essentials.

Ah, the good old days of covid when I could go to the grocery store and it looked like something straight out of the Fallout universe. Probably the only time I could have whored myself out for toilet paper and not been labeled a weirdo. Those sure were the days.

Oh! So sorry about it, really know how you are feeling, but believe that everything would be alright

I try to take it easy and hope for the best. getting all worked up about it isn't going to change anything.

But with time, it will all fade away, one thing about this is that nothing last forever


Hey @gooddream, here is a little bit of BEER from @ervin-lemark for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

You can see where my priorities lie in this picture. The beers in the freezer were put there for comedic affect

My initial expression was a bit too explicit to type here, so am just going to say you had me for a bit there... Lol

Best of luck man!
I hope you make your flight.
Where were you planning to go to?

The pasta looks pretty tasty to me! I just picked up a mini keg of Hoffbrau Oktoberfest and it has been a thorn in our side all week. It just takes up so much room in the fridge! I plan on killing it this weekend, so it should be done and gone before long! That sucks about your flight. At least you aren't stressing about it anymore. You should be careful, another couple of days and you aren't going to want to go back to your old place ever!

A balcony is such a clutch thing to have. Clearly it is now an essential.
Nadi looking up at your food is such a great photo 🤣.
Authorized shopper, wtf. That sounds so ridiculous. That’s as totalitarian as it gets right there. It’s amazing how overwhelmingly positive you remain. Bravo to that and good luck with getting away from that country eventually.

Ok. the amount of beer in the fridge is a dream for all Malaysian now. We're technically running low on fun beverages nationwide, as the lockdown has been going on for months, and we the beer factory is shut down due to "non essential".

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I see cases rise allover the place and I wonder if new lockdowns will take place. I live in Europe, I am supposed to travel for working so there is much at stake for me while I am thinking to my health and of those around me. Keep safe!