Welp... COVID Fucking SUCKS

in #covid2 years ago

Been out of commission the past 3 days almost entirely after my partner brought home omicron from one of her buddies places. The first few days I was ok minus a brain fog but upon bedding down and my immune system getting a chance to catch up.. JESUS FUCK.

My lungs up until today were on fire, my diaghram muscles felt like a horse had kicked my square in the guts and my lungs are basically gurgling some terrible bile-esque tar, making me feel like I'm drowning in my own god damn lungs.

Previously I had questioned the virus being a real thing.. Oh boy was I a naïve fuck.. Shit is real, shit is fucking terrible and it's almost entirely the immune response to this shit that makes it hellish. Never in my life have I had such intense hot and cold flashes as my body tried to nuke this horse shit.. After a solid 3 days down I'm jacked up on neocitran just enough to sit upright and try and get some shit done. I thought I got away lucky as my partner was in pretty bad shape.. But as soon as I let my immune system catch up by the GODS was there a battle in my chest.

The brain fog is still there, my lungs still feel like shit and I'm not 100% out of the shit yet.. But I am able to sit upright today and I"m not leaking goo out of my eyes and mouth as my lungs try and rid themselves of a gallon of covid goo. I guess on the plus side I should have a decent immunity built up to this shit after this go at it.. But fuck my life has the past few days been an eye opener.

Still not getting vaxx'd though.. I'm healthy enough to fight this shit off without the need for that shit, and frankly if this shit doesn't kill me, which I don't believe it will... Then I'll be better off for it.

Trying to get my shit together to fix my servers and whatnot here tonight, Still feel like right ass but the show must go on.

Sort:  

I just had something like that myself. I hope to strike the right chord with my question, which I likewise posed to myself at that time when I was miserable and now a little later after my recovery. Have I ever put such a focus on how exactly I was doing during a flu/cold? Have I ever looked so closely at my symptoms, how long I've been ill, what exactly the effects are? Can I even remember past illnesses of a similar nature? My answer to that is "no". In the past, I never really paid much attention to how exactly I was feeling and even when I was really miserable, I knew I would recover. Back then, nobody was afraid of dying because of the usual symptoms. That's why people didn't pay attention to every cough, cold, blocked sinuses or mucousy lungs with such argus eyes.

So the question for me is how can I be sure that it is an orchestrated thing, something deliberate or even lab-bred? I am not. Because I think that it is enough to drive people so crazy that any disease that seemed normal before now becomes a killer, even if you haven't helped at all. Man, with one of his immensely great powers of imagination (which on the one hand is a wonderful quality), can drive himself completely crazy and imagine things which he formerly considered harmless and now, because the power of imagination has been promoted, consider to be very harmful, although the symptoms need not have changed in strength and duration.

Anyway, I'm glad you didn't let it get you down.

https://www.swfinstitute.org/news/91484/scientists-discover-dna-chunk-in-covid-that-matches-moderna-patented-sequence-from-before-pandemic

lasting mind fog with the 2nd (omircron) infection.. Never felt 100% after it.. Got to about 98% of normal feeling then after a month or more decided this foggy is the new me.

I'm not diagnosed or anything, but extremely leaning towards autistic, notice everything excessively, but I also seek to understand systems at least a level or two below what the actual mechanism or what have you at play in focus.

Was fine until I slept and teh immune system caught up with me. then felt like being kicked in the lungs while having a sponge for breathing through that was wet,

I actually don't want to argue about the subject, I don't know the truth, there are many ways to influence people that are also beyond the material.

I like your statement that you have "decided" that this is now the new you. It shows flexibility. Why do you speak of yourself as autistic?

ah hell, I can't argue with ya either. Will certainly debate though if it's a fun and interesting topic. :D

Score quite high on a autism quotient test.. Which means I'm just anti-social as fuck, or likely just autistic and masking in a way that makes me look like a normal internet dweller.

https://psychology-tools.com/test/autism-spectrum-quotient

I score a 35/50 on this. lol

To give you an example, there were two very opposite statements about my character from two friends, both of whom I have known since my childhood days. One of them said about me: "You're a good person to do it with. You don't put up much resistance", while the other said: "You are very defensive and don't take much shit from other people". Who is right? Both, of course, and neither. lol :D

Certainty is something which people like to have, isn't it?

Thank you for the link.
I am sceptical about such questionnaires (looked at the page and the questions). On the one hand, there is my personal bias, my current mood and state of mind, which influence the answers, often more a wish than reality.
Therefore, I would have to have started such a test thirty years ago and renew it continuously to be able to identify a certain tendency (I guess, the results would differ greatly in the course of time).

On the other hand, self-assessment alone is not sufficient, in my view. People who know me well and those who know me less well would have to take this test about me. Since they too have personal judgements like prejudices, I don't give this test much importance in the here and now if I were to take it. HaHa!

Then there is the question of what I would want to use such a test result for? What is the point of being classified? Let's say I were to label myself as autistic (mild, moderate or severe) from now on, what would I have and what would you, for example, gain from it? Would you treat me differently in a conversation as if I did not give you this information, for example?

Somehow, try not to cough too much.

Hero doses of neocitran have the coughing suppressed. Trying to stay upright to get shit back operational as we speak.

Good, fight it, unreasonable amounts of coughing inflict long-term damage.

Get well soon!

god I either will or I'll drown in my own god damn lungs

The virus is the vax.

The virus is a bioweapon..

The vaxx is a trojan horse.

Shit is real, shit is fucking terrible and it's almost entirely the immune response to this shit that makes it hellish. Never in my life have I had such intense hot and cold flashes as my body tried to nuke this horse shit

YEP. Fuck I feel ya there buddy. It was the exact same for us. I got it on Easter and I'm STILL fucking coughing. Lots of warm liquids and rest buddy, hope you're feeling better in a couple days. COVID was by far the worst I've ever felt with a sickness, hope I never fucking get it again.

Sorry to hear it man... that sucks giant donkey dicks!

Yeah, that shit is real... I've had it twice; the "original" version not long after it showed up, and god-knows-what-other version early this winter. The first one felt like the worst flu ever got married to severe food poisoning and had a baby while a troop of Mongolian warriors danced a war dance on my chest... took me about three weeks to be back to 100%. I probably spit up a couple of gallons of green good and I basically peed out my butt for three days.

The "good" news is that second go around it only felt like an intense 72-hour headcold. The natural immunity (at least my experience) is at least as good as shots. I say that, not being vaxxed.

Live, dammit! Sorry shit sucks.