You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Comments On The Cancel Culture And Zeroing of Viral Posts on Hive By Curangel.

in #covid192 years ago

There's improvements being made to allow Rresource Credit delegations which will render HP delegation abuse and that required trust obsolete and accounts will be more than happy to delegate away their RC to newcomers wanting to use the network more for basically free. If you need a HP delegation for the time being due to RC limits, let me know.

Sort:  

I remember when I first joined STEEM that there was delegated power. I didn't know what that meant I thought I could promote mine or other's posts with it beyond a simple vote. All I know is everything just worked. I felt like I was using the free and open twitter. When I switched to HIVE my delegation was gone and I hear they increased commenting costs, which explained that message coming up so unexpected only when I try to submit my comment. I've abandoned at least three comments this way. For someone who'd like to recommend this platform, it is hard when I have to say that it's great if you have money or connections. And remember to click that plus button in your wallet before you run out of power! :(

I'm torn at your delegation offer because on one hand it'd make things easier, but I don't want to give the wrong recommendation to friends because of a privilege they might not receive. Or maybe I'm the outlier because I joined early and lost my delegation without earning enough to keep the post costs.

Well, what'd you know. 15 minutes of work and it stopped me from posting. Time to go click that plus and hope for the best... That didn't work....let's try the next day, ok now 2 days later...

As I said solutions to this are being worked on. It's not a huge issue in my eyes, even reddit limits how much new accounts can post until they get a certain amount of karma and for them it barely costs anything to store data while they also archive it every 6 months.

There are many projects that offer free delegations such as gift.giver and others who do it manually to people they notice are "legit", i.e. not bots or attempts at abusing the HP for free curation rewards.

In the near future people will be able to delegate RC directly instead of HP and many will be more inclined to just throw it out at random as there's no abuse factor, aside from just spamming the chain for no reason other than to fill it up. No monetary incentive the way that exists now tho so a lot of abuse will go away while genuine users will have an easier time finding delegations to use Hive as much as they'd want.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Sounds like the early hardforks.