"Social Distancing" Is My Prediction For Phrase of the Year

in #covid194 years ago (edited)

I didn't really take the virus too serious in the beginning although I've recently changed my mind and have avoided going out where there are a lot of people around or anywhere where crowds are likely. I've stocked up on non-perishable food and I've even stopped taking the bus (just in case)...

"Social distancing" is a phrase that only cropped up this year as far as I know. I've never heard of anyone ever use that phrase until late last year and early this year when the virus started regularly making the headlines everyday. Now it's the number one phrase being used constantly by the media everyday.

After this virus apocalypse is over, the world really needs to get together and make sure this NEVER happens again. I use the word apocalypse because that's what it feels like. Olympics postponed. The shit is crazy. Major sporting leagues suspended. The shit is crazy. Runs on toilet paper. The shit is crazy. Hoarding of food. The shit is crazy. Empty streets. The shit is crazy.

SARS was strike one. Covid is strike too. Either the world learns from this and changes or there's going to be a strike three and I hope that doesn't happen in my lifetime.

Sort:  

It's a nothing burger - total psi-op. It's all about the world economy resetting..
Don't let them put you in a state of fear...
https://peakd.com/hive-100421/@lucylin/ymzthtfp