Most likely got COVID19

in #covid194 years ago

image.png

I mentioned it in the last post and talked to my doctor today. I most likely have COVID19.
Its been 5 days now. Had a fever first 3 days. First day 38C second almost 39C, third around 37C. Now its just a headache and im feeling weak, a bit out of breath.

Usually when i get the flu my throat acts up, a lot of coughing takes place, sinuses close up, this time none of that. My wife got it too. Also a headache, feeling weak but she also lost all taste and smell.
I prolly got it from her since she was playing 4-5 weddings these last few weeks and might have caught it there.

We are isolating right now but prolly wont go get the test unless something drastically changes. The test is $100 where i live and my symptoms are insignificant. The first night it was a bit harder to sleep but now its just annoying feeling shitty.

Been taking aspirins, i guess they help a bit, drinking tea with a shit ton of lemons.

Thats about it. Doc said its prolly COVID and i havent yet experienced something similar so id go ahead and agree with her.

I can see how older and weaker people could have a problem with this.
Now, ofc im writing this anon on HIVE and keeping it to myself irl. Id recommend everyone else in my situation the same thing.

Sort:  

Get well soon and keep us updated :)

Will do. ;)

I hope you’ll be both better next week. The second week is usually worse if it lasts longer than a week.

Thx for that information. 😅

Flagged cuz covid isn't real 😂

A justifiable flag. haha

you don't have free tests for cases they kinda are sure it is covid?

they also say vitamin D is important. they say a lot of cases that ended up in hospital are low on vitamin d. i doubt you have problem with that, as living by the sea and it is summer.

W8 wtf. If you have those symptoms, you need to pay for testing?

Anyway, get well soo both of you.

Hope you're feeling better soon! Get well.