I am required to do Antigen Rapid Test

in #covid193 years ago

Today, I just got to know that one of my colleague was tested positive for Covid19. Unfortunately, I was identified as one of the close contact. Hence my company required me to perform a self test using an Antigen Rapid Test kit.

Luckily my company will cover the cost of purchasing the Antigen Rapid Test kit since it happen during office hour. After google for the test kit price, it will cost me MYR40 for a single test kit. I'm am surprised because the test kit price is quite reasonable.

My company HR passed me the test kit, and asked me to perform the self test within one hour. In a scenario, my result is positive, they need to update management and I will be put under self quarantine for the next two weeks.

After receiving the test kit, I straight away go to the toilet and start doing the necessary step for the self testing. The test kit consist of below items. I really don't know how to describe each of the test kit components. You can take a look at below picture

img_0.5995453475022814.jpg

What I need to do is, to put my saliva inside the test tube and then add the the clear solution that comes with the test kit into the same test tube. Once the solution is added, I need to put the cap that also comes with the test kit. The cap convert the test tube to act as pipette.

img_0.44613155491531487.jpg

After that, shake the test tube and ensure that the solution and saliva is well mixed. Then, I need to use the pipette and put sample of saliva into the test cassette. Lastly, is to wait until the result appear. Thank god, my result was negative.

img_0.3776348375258481.jpg

Stay safe everybody.


aDi

Sort:  

Congrats for the negative result 🤟🏽

thank you 😁

Was afraid while waiting for the result.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @rosmadirazali.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more