24 Hour Covid

in #covid193 years ago

I was talking to the grocery store clerk about her travails. She told me the following story:

Her son is in first grade.

A few days ago he got up and declared: "I can't go to school. I have COVID!"

He then spent the day playing in his room and annoying his father who was working at home.

The next day the boy woke up and declared: "I can go to school now. I am okay."

Anyway, this news has me super excited. This just might be the first known case of sudden onset 24-Hour-COVID.

If I am doomed to catch the disease; this is the strain I hope to catch ... especially if it happens on a day I want to stay home.

The picture is of a clock that appears to be stuck. Maybe it has a twenty-four hour bug.

clock.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @vagabondspirit! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁵ feedback and contest results
It's today! Do not miss the opening of HiveFest⁵