Hey, Can You Help Me Out?

in #covidiocy3 years ago

I can't have been the only teenager who would approach people, as they entered a liquor store, with the sad story that I forgot my ID at home and would they please buy a six-pack of beer for me. Well, my wife and I had a similar experience this morning.

img_7335.jpg

We decided to take a walk before breakfast and, as luck would have it, ended up outside Sweeties Donuts. Hmmmm...a donut would taste good about now. There was only one problem...neither of us had thought to bring a mask with us on the walk.

img_7334.jpg

So, here we were, money in hand, outside a donut shop, trying to get other customers to purchase donuts for us because we left our masks at home. Finally my wife turned her sweatshirt around to fashion a face covering and was able to purchase two chocolate-covered old fashioned donuts. A happy ending :-D

img_7333.jpg

Sort:  

And you forgot to shoot the donuts...

I know...we wolfed them down. So good!

I bet :p

I used to do that before I turned 21. I still remember a six pac of beer was $1.25 and a quart was .55 cents then lol.

Those were the days my friend.

amigo un local muy formal,las fotos nitidas y esa es su esposa?,las donas son una delicia,saludos y gracias por su apoyo,de mi le digo que esta situacion me ha golpeado muy duro apreciado amigo,y estas navidades no me las quieroimaginar sin tener nada,bueno feliz tarde cuidese mucha salud,un abrazo.voto y resteem