Black Sapote Fruit Digital Illustration - Original Artwork

in #creativecoin3 years ago

Next illustration in my fruit art series :)

I created this cartoon style digital drawing of Black Sapote fruit.

https://dksartwork.com/black-sapote-fruit-digital-illustration/

This artwork is used in an educational coloring book for kids and it is all about learning to spell fruit names. The title of the book is 'Learning To Spell All The Fruit Names A to C, Educational Arts And Crafts Activity Coloring Book, Volume 1' and it is currently available for sale on Amazon, https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08XGSTRD1

I created a video preview of the book below.

This will be a 5 volume series with all the fruit names in alphabetical order, so I have 4 more volumes to create!

Black Sapote fruit are tomato-like, with an inedible skin that turns from olive to a deep yellow-green when ripe and a pulp which is white and inedible when unripe, when it ripens the pulp has a flavor, color and texture often likened to chocolate pudding. They grow on tall evergreen trees that are native to eastern Mexico and Central America. Black Sapote is low in fat and does not promote cholesterol. The fruit contains four times more Vitamin C than an orange. It also protects against stroke, heart attack and a host of other ailments.

Thanks for checking out my artwork!

I can create gif

youtube logoSpreadshirt logoShutterstock logoTeespring logoTwitter logoFB logo

holy bread banner

Sort:  

You do realize the unique shapes easily identifiable in the cover image right?

what shapes?

If I'm the only one who sees them, maybe they're not there.

Dude that's incredible. You put those lesson plans together, too, you're designing and creating the whole thing yourself?

Thanks! Yes, I created the whole thing myself

I'm a big Ryan Gosling fan, too, but it looks like you already know.