Drying Life

in #creativecoin3 years ago

An interesting piece of plant life, the fern. I think they make a good photo subject to experiment with.

DSC_0019 (2).JPG

Category#macrophotography
Camera LensNikon D3400 DSLR ~ 18-55 mm
LocationAustralia

Prompt / Theme: Share your thoughts on the health of the HIVE community.

Giveaway 🎁 - 2 winners
Prize A: 2 HIVE SBI (default)
Prize B: 400 DEC

Winners will be chosen randomly after post payout. Please specify if you want a particular prize from those listed above.

Rules:

  • 👊 No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow - just your responding comment required to enter.
  • Comment a reply directly to this post within 7 days. A genuine (family-friendly) comment responding to the theme / prompt is required.
  • Posted or Commented 5 or more times during the week this post is active.
  • Not be on @cheetah's blacklist.

Thanks for having a look 👍

Sort:  

Interesting photo. I'm getting a Venus Flytrap vibe from its shape.

I think Hive is fairly healthy. Development continues, new projects are always coming, the price went up as fast or faster than lots of other cryptos in the past month, and I'm happy with the size of the community.

I know many others want us to become as big as Facebook, Twitter or YouTube, but a rush of new people will bring lots of problems such as educating them about how we work and with retaining them since the great majority of new people won't be staking much right away so there's just not enough reward to go around to a huge influx, so many will leave quickly and speak badly of us on other social media. That was a huge run-on sentence, but I'll leave it as it is. :D

If I'm fortunate enough to win a prize, I'll choose A, unless the other winner also chooses A; then I'll be fine with B!

Looks like you got both 👍

An interesting interpretation of a Venus flytrap. I can set where you get it. Watch out for the man-ferns...

Thank you sir for the HIVE SBI and DEC! 👍

I once had a girlfriend named Fern. She was clingy and tried to trap me. but it only lasted one summer. She was a very nice girl and very loyal, okay looking - definitely better than the plant. 😀