Intergalactic Travels and Fluid Dynamics [Original Photography]

Hey guys

The reason I haven't been around much lately is that my intergalactic travels have taken me many parsecs from my home planet. As always though, I took my camera with me and got some lovely planetary shots from the transport ship I was on. These are some of my favourites. Some of these have great atmospheric details which the camera just doesn't really capture but I hope you get the idea.

IMG_0298.jpg

IMG_0280.jpg

IMG_0272.jpg

IMG_0281.jpg

IMG_0274.jpg

IMG_0301.jpg

IMG_0283.jpg

IMG_0302.jpg

IMG_0304.jpg

If you haven't already guessed, these are images of soap bubbles with a certain amount of post-processing in Lightroom to give different colours and effects. Been wanting to have a go at these for a while and I am pretty happy with the way they came out.

Thanks for looking

Mark

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Soap bubbles??? The spaceship story is more convincing,lol.

Very impressive result!

Oh my! Yeah definitely intergalactic stuff here. Happy you are out there exploring the unknown. These turned out awesome

Yeah, really chuffed with them. Home-made bubble mixture as well

1/2 cup water
2 tablespoons dish soap (use good stuff)
1 tablespoon vegetable glycerine (for vegan bubbles).
Leave to stand overnight. Makes monster bubbles if you want it to.

vegan bubbles... that made me think of the alternative. Steak bubbles?!?

Beefy Bubbles has a more alliterative feel to it

oh dear. Beefy Bubbles does have a great ring to it! But the mental images it is conjuring :joy:

Beautiful! I just had a look over your profile. You have a new follower and upvote. =)

Thanks, much appreciated. Hope you enjoy my work.