Anime cat girl bust modeling in Zbrush!

Hello my esteemians friends! How are you today?

I was doing this modeling of an anime girl for fun, with cat ears and hood. I have already mentioned that I like the anime of Japanese culture and also kawaii things so I chose the subject to practice.

(Here you can see how I work each layer separately)

Today I learned that you can make blurred backgrounds in Zbrush just by choosing the color in the color wheel and clicking on Document> click on Background. There you can edit the Range, flow and center of the background color. It is very useful to give more life to the modeling and a dark and gray color comes by default.

I have added a very beautiful material that reflects the light called SketchToyPlastic!

I like to add hair to my models recently. I feel it looks more striking and real!

I made a small rotating video of how the render looks and another video of how it looks without the shadows, personally I think it looks great without the shadows. The anime style in modeling looks great with flat proposals of color and texture. what do you think? :3

I hope you like it, I had a lot of fun doing this!

My contact
[email protected]
https://www.instagram.com/eljovenrobert/

Sort:  

Congratulations @robertdartist! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Robert this is really nice! I've always wanted to learn modeling, but it seem so complicated to me. Keep up with the good work!

Hello! Thanks a lot! I'm very glad you like it. 3D modeling may seem difficult but it's really fun when you already have some time practicing. I recommend you start with Zbrush if you like sculpture! :3

The fuzzy ears contrast so much with the anime hair it's amusing XD Not sure I like the SketchToyPlastic material, looks like it might be decent for cel shading, maybe it's just the light being too bright :) Cute model :)

I'm glad you like it ryivhnn!
Thank you very much for your comments I will take it into consideration in other characters of this style. :3
Regards!

This really is cool. I always mean to try zbrush but have never got around to it. That reflective application is pretty amazing.

I'm glad you like it donna! You should try it. I just saw your work and I'm sure you would do amazing things, maybe a 3D witch or dog! :3