[EN/FR] I now offer crypto lending services! (bring your cryptos , NFTs or your Hive account and get a USDC loan)

in #crypto-loans4 years ago

I've always wanted to test this out so, here I am, I'm now offering "small" crypto loans to the Hive community. (100 USDC max/loan for now)

I'll be using a secondary account to manage these services (@lending.services), if you want to see the terms I offer, take a look at https://peakd.com/crypto-loans/@lending.services/crypto-lending-services

The loans are "secured" loans and I only provide USDC (USD-Coin) for now (I may offer other cryptos later on, most likely BTC). You'll need to provide a collateral. (I accept some of the major cryptos out there as well as Splinterlands cards, DEC and Hive accounts, see conditions at https://peakd.com/crypto-loans/@lending.services/crypto-lending-services)

The interest rates as of today are set to 0.1% daily (minimum interest is 2 USDC) and the loan duration can be anything between 1 day to 30 days. (This will change later on as well, I plan on offering "long term" loans (90 days, yes, that's a long term duration in the crypto world 😄))


FR:
J'ai toujours voulu essayez ça, donc me voilà, j'offre maintenant des "petit" prêts crypto pour la communauté Hive. (100 USDC max/prêt pour l'instant)

Je vais utiliser un compte secondaire pour gérer ces services (@lending.services), si vous voulez voir les termes que j'offre, allez jeter un oeil à https://peakd.com/crypto-loans/@lending.services/crypto-lending-services (je vais traduire les termes en Français d'ici peu)

Les prêts sont des prêts "sécurisés" et je n'offer que USDC (USD-Coin) pour l'instant (je vais sûrement offrir des prêts dans d'autres cryptos plus tard, BTC très probablement). Vous devrez fournir un collatéral. (J'accepte quelques cryptos majeures ainsi que les cartes Splinterlands, DEC et les comptes Hive, voir conditions: https://peakd.com/crypto-loans/@lending.services/crypto-lending-services)

Les taux d'intérêts, à aujourd'hui, sont à 0.1% journalier (avec un minimum de 2 USDC) et la durée des prêts peut se situer entre 1 et 30 jours. (Cela va très probablement changer plus tard, j'envisage d'offrir des prêts "long terme" (90 jours, oui, c'est "long terme" dans le monde crypto 😄)

Sort:  

It is excellent start. And I wish All the very best for this service.

However, 0.1% (36.5+% APR) daily is too high interest rate per defi standards against stable coin. Most ethereum protocols offer loan for less than 10-15% APR.

In order for such service to take off on Hive blockchain - at par APR rates would be useful. Just my observation.

That's right, however, I offer different services. You can take a loan with a Splinterlands card for example, or if you have difficulties to repay then I'll most likely be willing to help, a smart contract would just liquidate your collateral (I've definitely seen worth rates than 0.1% when it comes to P2P lending, but I've also seen people offering loans with 0% APR 🤷‍♂)

Congratulations @harpagon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators