You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly On ADSACTLY - Part #39 - Taxation of Crypto - Part #2

in #crypto6 years ago

Right just exactly now there is a bill in the House Revenue committee that would allow Arizona taxes to be paid in "Bitcoin or other normally exchanged cryptocurrency" It needs to be passed through the committee by tomorrow to become a bill (The Senate committee has already approved it). It is expected to clear the House committee and be debated on and voted on in the House and Senate.

Sort:  

Urrgghh. I couldn't quit with just the news. I expect the bill to pass the House Committee but I expect it to fall short of passage in the full House. I think it will pass the Senate. I am a registered activist with the State of Arizona and one of the advocacy groups I belong to is strongly opposed. Because "It isn't real". There is no talking to some people :)