It's not too late to get involved with Travala

in #crypto3 years ago (edited)

I very rarely talk about crypto on this, or any other platform but I want people to hear about my personal experience and perhaps a reason why you can and maybe should, get involved.

Travala (AVA) is a altcoin that I am very happy I got involved in and the only reason why I found out about it so early on is because I randomly met the CEO of the company at a cafe when I was living in Thailand. I don't even know how the conversation started but I think I saw that he was clearly looking at crypto charts and I recognize these when I see them.

He was a very friendly and approachable person and he started talking to me about his own upcoming ICO and explained to me what the company was going to be all about. Travala is a travel booking website for hotels and flights that functions much like many of the other travel websites.


src

The interface looks almost exactly the same as Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, or any of the other ones. Also, the prices that end up being quoted by the various flights and accommodation are almost exactly the same as the ones you would find on the other sites. There is also a customers loyalty program with Travala but again, this is nothing terribly special as many other travel sites also do this.

What sets Travala aside is the fact that you can pay with the usual methods but on Travala you are able to pay for your stuff using over 30 kinds of crypto.

Untitled.png

This list is ever-growing and if you have any crypto, there is a good chance that you have at least one of the ones that is on the list.

There is another major reason to get involved and this is particularly attractive if you are a HODLer like me. They have a staking program that pays 12% APR.

Untitled.png

It is called the "Smart Program" and it comes along with other benefits such as additional discounts on bookings but mostly I'm just in it for the APR aspect of things. You do have to stake a minimum of 250 though and that might be too daunting for some people.

I don't do a bunch of looking around for who has the highest APR on staking options but this one is pretty fantastic in my mind, especially when you consider that they offer a service that people are actually going to use and already need. It is just a question of getting the word out and that time is coming.

165245417_775436946729095_7813710991940182687_n 1.jpg

Of course Travala (AVA) just like basically everything else in the market, is booming right now but here is the difference between this choice and many of the others. Travala offers a product that the world already uses and most of the world hasn't even started traveling yet. Once they do and the profits start looking better for this company, I believe it is only a matter of time before this thing truly skyrockets. I got in around 30 to 50 cents and it was only because I knew the CEO kinda. Now it sits around $5 so lucky me, right?

I have no intention of selling though because with the increasing global acceptance of crypto (other than India, for some reason) this concept of booking with crypt is only going to become more and more widespread. There are some tinfoil hat reasons to not use this system of course, but I am not that paranoid.

I believe that if you can catch a dip on this one it would be a wise investment. The 12% APR drew me in and now I am gaining tokens for my "locked" or "staked" amount that I can use to travel once that is something people are allowed to do. I think you can and should too. Well, if you can afford it I mean.

I don't often offer advice about crypto because I don't want to feel responsible for when it doesn't do what I am thinking it will do. But if you consider what this company is and how much it is rising even before most people are even ALLOWED to use what they offer, it has a very good chance of making some waves in the future. Got any FOMO?

Sort:  

I was finally able to pick some of this up when it was around $2.77 or something like that. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to grab enough to be able to do any of the staking. I think I actually only own around 50 or so of the tokens. It is a start though. I am happy that I am holding mine. I got them moved to my wallet and they will just sit there for a while. I wish I could have gotten enough to stake, but oh well.

I think I remember that Americans were having trouble gaining access to AVA at all for some reason. You guys have to put up with so much bullshit when it comes to this sort of stuff, dontcha?

Yes, it is horrible. Had to use a vpn and pretend I was in Canada.

If I wasn't a poor white boi I'd throw my hat in with you. Pretty fucking nice you got in there at 20-30 cents, dood.

was thinking about it few months ago (not sure when, time is weird) and i did not have an account on any exchanges that offered it. so i was lazy and ignored it. Another missed opportunity.

I don't know how it ended up getting widespread so fast but it is on basically all of the exchanges as far as I can tell these days. Pity you missed out though!

I never used Travala. When I travelled I always used Booking.com and I was quite happy with it. I never got into this token, too... and after going up so much, I guess I'll stay out of it. 🤭

well there are a lot of choices when booking stuff and they all have their advantages and disadvantages. Funny you would mention Booking.com because that is probably my least favorite of the bunch. :)

Hmm.. I'll have to check it out. I bought some travel related tokens back in the ICO days of 2017 and got burned really badly. Lost a bunch of Ether. Gave me a bad taste. In fact, that's the reason why I immediately sold my LEO when they were first airdropped to me. I had previously bought some tokens for an investment blogging blockchain that went under. I have this problem where my brain creates relationships between things that don't make sense.

Part of the problem with a lot of crypto projects is that they never get to the actual 'doing' part of the project rather than the speculative part. This year a lot of these projects are actually starting to do things. I didn't realize that Travala did everything it does. I need to do some research!

This could end up being quite a profitable investment, especially once people start traveling a lot again. I am really only just learning about the finer points of crypto currency from my other half, @nuthman. (I am snooping around the people he follows. heehee)