Sold out work, collabs, all about art!

in #crypto4 years ago

Wait, I think I need to breathe deep. Lol

So... Last week was a very busy week!


image.png


I just bought an iPad Pro and a Pencil, I made 3 works with it, sold out a work of 5 editions, took out some expenses for the studio's windows (glass), made big sales (including the collab work), I did all of these without even writing it on a planner. Geez! The whole week went so fast I didn't even know how I survived that!



No time to be lazy!

Since I got my iPad Pro, I've been making works pretty smoothly cos I can just lay in bed and still be painting. Unlike the usual PC-tablet setup, it hurts my back. So instead of me laying down and just browse social media (to ease backpain), I can still paint now that I have the iPad. And damn I was soooo productive!

My work Baby Pixiedust xxx got sold out on Rarible and I'm so happy! :D

One of my few collectors said this and it's really so awesome to see someone deeply connects with my work. I mean, 'Baby Pixiedust xxx' was more like a playful experimental work, just really relaxing thing that I did while I get to know the brushes on Procreate app so I didn't really expect it to still "hit" the viewers. I guess cos I didn't really plan on it that the subconscious did the work more? :p Really happy YAAAAY. <3


Another collector also bought that work along with my other earliest gif works that were minted on Makersplace! These are the works that I've never thought would sell haha but so glad it's in his collection now. <3



Collab sale!

Our collab with @barbarabezina got sold for 2 ETH and of course, we were also so stoked about it and about the attention it got. I also really LOVE this work! Really overwhelmed with the support!!



Some another collab coming up!

I also finished another collab work with @kittybast yersterday and I'm so excited to share it! That might be minted this week but I figured she might be soooo busy that it might have to wait a bit LOL. That work is also so amazing, elegant but simple. Yeah, I went "calm" on that one lol. Busy week ahead still!


I'm grateful for the support that I've received since day 1. You're all awesome!

I will use @reward.app on this post!

Sort:  

Congrats!!!
I could remember seeing your painting some days ago.
Keep creating....

Tablets are a lot more fun than computers... I'm using mine in the bath right now!

Me not the tablet...

More fun if it acts like a computer as well!

Congratulations! I'm happy for your success!