Not your keys...

in #crypto3 years ago

image.png

image.png
Source: google images...
Ok so i have been away from this world for a while now while i licked the wounds of the fall of my Real life.

Back then i was tempted to move all my funds to binance and keep them "safe" while i decided what to do with them.

I have still a lot of the coin were hive comes from, also i have all my hive.

I remembered the wise words, not your keys, not your funds, so i decided to keep both coins as well as about 2 million wekus in their respective blockchain wallets instead of the general binance exchange wallet.

It is worth to be noted that i used to own and run my own domain and email server when i created 2 binance accounts back then. But since that time i did not renew the domain and stopped paying for the server as it had no use to me.

A few days ago my mobile phone started failing so i factory reset it.

Today i went to check and well, weku.io disappeared with my wallet.
Hive and the other one are still kicking and alive...

I had 2 binance accounts i used for trading one had about 100 of the other coin (I am scared of mentioning it and getting downvoted) and the other had a failed scalp with some lots of WABI coin whatever that does, that i bought during a pump and got greedy and scalped my way thought the dump...

I went to login today to see the state of that and well, evidently GAuth does not have codes for me as I factory resseted the phone.

So I tried to do an account recovery, however not having access to the mails that where registered i am blocked there... those funds are lost too...

The good news is that i still have all my keys for both hive and the other blockchain, were the gross of my crypto is dormant.

I might be successful into recovering access to the binance accounts... The Weku is lost as it dissapeared from the face of earth.

So I consider myself lucky I decided to keep my blockchain assets in their wallets

Sort:  

Andas cómo perdido

No me voy a perder puejn ?

Esto es el mejmo perro con otro hueso