You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to spend your cryptocalypse?

in #crypto7 years ago

Dude this is nothing. I bought BTC and LTC at $800 and $20 respectfully before the Mt Gox fiasco. I watched BTC drop below $200 and LTC drop below $3 and sit there for years. I wasn't sure if I would ever recover that money. Fast forward a few years and both hit ATH's or close to it. Point of the story, I believe in crypto and I'm not cashing out anytime soon. Take the dips as new entry positions. Just think of it as items going on "sale." Corrections in the market are also natural and prevent bubbles, unlike the stock market which doesn't seem to ever want to correct...that could be another story.

Sort:  

unlike the stock market which doesn't seem to ever want to correct

are you kidding? nasdaq finally got back to yr 2000 levels just now. 17 years of correction.

S&p 500 been correcting also for about 13 years

No I'm not kidding. Dow Jones hit an ATH around 21535 in June. As for the the Nasdaq...that was in a major bubble from the dotcom era.

I like you confidence. But you need "balls" to do that.

balls of steel. more or less did much the same.