You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mind Puzzle // Interactive programmable art is live

in #cryptoart4 years ago

Great to see all those things you try out. Ethereum seems to be the place for art these days. I have been through some bad experience with the Danish tax authorities, so I have been reluctant to try to go into all the new stuff until I get a ruling from my complain-case.

But I like the results of your efforts - at least art is also still just art that can be enjoyed for free.

Sort:  

Thanks mate, glad that you enjoy the artwork. I've put so much love and time into this, I hardly can let it go. But, as you said, it's still there, even if someone buys and owns (part of) it.

Ethereum is still the chain of choice for most of the cryptoartists and collectors, but NFT Showroom recently made something similar available using Hive. In times of high gas fees it's quite a nice alternative.

Sorry to hear that the tax-men spoil the fun for you... hope the issue is resolved soon!

I really want to try these crypto-signed methods, but I have been too busy and probably will be for a while more. My main plan now is to finish the second Phill album this autumn. But who knows I might just find a way to get it mixed in.

As for the Danish tax-authorities, they have gone through a crisis for years now and they are completely incompetent right now. We'll see what comes of it, but I don't have high hopes.