Sort:  

Just look at the history of Bitcoin - it's had many crashes of this magnitude. The last huge crash was back in 2013/2014 and led to a period of stability where the price settled at roughly $200-$300. Smart people acquired during this period.

I think essentially, the latest volatile speculation bubble has just popped, and we're going to see a slow descent until it evens out and remains stable at a lower price for a while. Before the next bubble ;) so buy up!

Ya- reminds me of 2014 dip. Sub $200 for a while. A terrific opportunity in retrospect. This dip may be similar in the long run.

I'm taking my btc offline for the transistion. I may leave 1 btc on but the rest goes into armory offline, or if i get it in time, the Ledger Nano S i ordered. Just to be safe. I don't think there's a consensus yet as to whether this will be a rocky hard fork or what they call a soft fork. I'm concerned but it could be a great time to buy near end of next month.