Sort:  

hahhahahhah! yes, in a bull market anything will pump

Many surely went by that same investment theory back in the dot.com boom...

Those who bought into Amazon had the last laugh. ;-)

Super simple. I thought you were going to make the joke "start with $2 million and hodl through 50% decline."

Since I have no faith in XRP... my plan is to swap your idea for ZIL or RVN.

No faith in XRP? I’m guessing you haven’t been keeping up-to-speed on Ripple’s developments! LOL.

*(ah... “libertarian.” Yeah, such belief systems can sway perception from objective to subjective. 🙂🙂)

Are there any particular resources you’d recommend that provide an excellent overview/summary of ZIL and RVN? (Not just the technical, but their ecosystem growth & infrastructure that implies the strong fundamentals for the bullishness)

RVN not really. Just bought it years ago as a moonshot.

ZIL has a great write up by blockfye. https://blockfyre.com/zilliqa-zil/

That’s it...?

lol, that was last bear market joke!

Even a shitcoin like dogecoin can spike because of some viral tiktok video, I guess anything can happen out of our logic. 🤣

!tip

I feel dogecoin is one of the best coins out there.

A good research of the use for dogecoin is necessary to determine its future. It may look really profitable due to the recent promotion but the long term outlook will need more research. It really depends on your personal opinion and judgement too.

Ahh, I am not saying dogecoin is a good coin return wise....although it pumped like crazy more than a couple of times...

I just meant that it's been around for a long time...and people like it. I have nothing else except bitcoin and hive at this moment.

There’s a significant difference between randomized trends and solid fundamentals for the infrastructure for a new global monetary system...

lol, now where to get those $2000 now?

I don't know if xrp will go $100 or $0.0001.

But whenever I want to transfer crypto, it's the best way. Works really well for me. Don't hold it, just use it to send crypto from one place to another.

Also, it's available on almost all marketplace, so works good.

Wating for the day when hive picks up the same adaptability and userbase.

I don't know if xrp will go $100 or $0.0001

That’s because you don’t understand the fundamentals.

Okay, I am updated on the fundamentals now!

LOL. It’d take a bit long than an hour worth of research...

Naah, I would skip all of that info and trust on your instincts.😉

Sadly, I always feel like I am right on the trailing edge of all the booms. I am hoping that crypto doesn't turn out to be that way.

You’re writing your own fate with that statement/mantra.

You just had a clear path laid out in front of you. Based on your response, you have chosen a disempowering alternative.

You actually have the option of taking less than 10% of the funds in your Hive Power (or whatever’s on Steem), educating yourself on why the presented path is valid one, and stepping upon it with zero out-of-pocket cost.

Meanwhile, you have chosen to PUT YOURSELF on “the trailing edge” based on habitual emotion and delegate responsibility to “hope” for a future you are keeping yourself from based on old, shitty beliefs.

Dead serious.

It’s your choice whether to keep on that track or take a turn at this - or any other - crossroads.

If it had been anything but Ripple I would probably believe you! 😀 I am actually pretty hopeful that 2017 was just a blip and the bigger movement is yet to come. That is why I have been investing in some crypto projects that I see with a lot of potential. It's all a gamble of course, but I hope it pays off.

Your beliefs blind you.

And there’s a big difference between “gambling” and making informed investments based on solid fundamentals.