Finally took the courage to sell my steem

in #cryptocurrency4 years ago (edited)

I am very attached to things sometimes. Steemit was one of them, as being the first place I ever was consistent in posting on a blog. Well I know why we moved to hive and how I should be happy that people I appreciate made the move as well. But still somehow until today I wasn't able to finally say goodbye and sell my small steem amount. Today seems a good day as I felt is the right moment to move further in life and to accept as always that change is a great place to be.

I didnt yet bought this car with the BTC I trade for my steem but is kind of still on my list 🤣

Love and hugs,
Teodora
IMG_20200829_170000.jpg

Sort:  

Good for you! The future belongs to those who truly believe in HIVE :)


Hey @teodora, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Good stuff. I know some people have been able to buy a car from their earnings, but maybe a load more will in future. I did quite well from selling my STEEM to buy HIVE. It helped me get closer to orca.

Have a !BEER

Same here - doubled my holdings almost!

I am proud to have orca friends, I feel cool and in the right crowd. You definitely deserve the title as you are quite involved lately trying to make this place a better one. Hugs and see you soon

I'm amazed I have come this far :) When it's possible we need to meet up again for a coffee/beer.

Well done! I know how you felt. I wanted to keep some but felt it was best put to use here.
Maybe you I’ll get that Lamborghini one day :)

If so maybe you could give me a lift to Lidl to do my shopping

For sure I will. Firsthand I will never by one because I am a long-term hippie, but gladly with my economic. Toyota Yaris version on red 🤣 Missing the meetings as well, hopefully we will gather for a beer/coffee someday. Hugs.

You don't want a car with bags of crap on the hood anyway!

image.png

Absolutely sure. As well I don't want a car that is not actually a mean of transportation and rather a measure of importance for someone