Cub - The slow spiral down to 30 cents? 10 cents? 5 cents?

in #cryptocurrency3 years ago (edited)

Things are not looking good for us hodlers of Cub. I may only have 300 or 350 something but this is starting to worry me here. ETH crashed to 1,700 something then sprung back to 2,700 ish, we could still see the overall market crash again as referenced in this post by @ura-soul about Wyckoff Manipulation. We likely haven't seen the bottom yet, and being that Cub is at 87 cents right now, that's really bad. We could be looking at 30 cents here soon, possibly even 10 or 5 cents.

image.png

I did correctly call they will go low in the short term, it still hurts nonetheless to be a long term hodler ;)

image.png

Here is where we are currently, the slow spiral down the drain. If the market in general has another huge crash soon we can fully expect Cub to go down even harder.

image.png

My assessment on the project.

Despite releasing the bridge and releasing kingdom soon, the advertising and marketing is not there. That is a crucial piece for overall price in the short term. It's possible this gets better in the long term as more competent people are brought on board to market Leo and to get the word out. Having a twitter that doesn't get much engagement and talking with Hive people about Leo isn't going to get the job done. It will takes dozens of podcasts and interviews with big names in the crypto space, having big names retweet Leo/CUB, having promotional videos that get tens of thousands of views on YouTube/video platforms, Instagram/twitter/fb views/groups, a marketing campaign similar to what people do to shill their coins on bitcointalk.org (here's someone you could hire for example) https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1777744.0

There's a lot Leo/Cub needs to do to get it's shit in order and I hope they do it soon, or else we could be seeing some 10 cent or 30 cent days coming up soon.

Not financial advice, do your own research and talk to a professional Lion Tamer or someone who knows how to buy and sell tokens professionally.

EDIT:

The price is now at 74 cents, was briefly 72 cents. Crypto market took a small dip today. If we see a big dip come up it's gonna go lower. There's almost no upside into hodling right now, but I am going to just for simplicity.

image.png

EDIT 2:

69 cents, nice.

The fact that Cub went down to 69 cents when the market ticked up about 5% to 10% across the board is concerning, it was around 74 cents again and dropped to 69 cents. I might have to adjust my short term price prediction to 20 cents if the market crashes, this is the ceiling. Floor likely around 5 to 10 cents.

Sort:  

I'm not that hopeful anymore to be honest. There's so much competition. It's one of the few tokens I've made a loss on but I'll keep hodling and hope for the best. 😊

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am in the same boat. I'm going to buy some more soon though

! wish you luck!

!ENGAGE 10

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You cannot sent token to yourself.

It's now 0.0084 cents

Feel old yet?

I think we could use some marketing indeed. Hopefully the partnerships help with that

Either way, I'm not cashing out anytime soon as I'm really bullish on Cub

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm not cashing out as well, taking it to either 1 penny or 10 usd lol :)

ohhh, good, welcome to the camp

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Your post was promoted by @kevinnag58

Appreciate it :)

I don't plan on cashing out either but yes I do think we need some better marketing. I plan on waiting for a little bit more before putting some money into that CUB/BUSD pool and I am kind of glad I kind of waited.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

5 cent CUB? So I can get them ALL with just 5 BTC?

Are you a FUD master?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not at all. I have 350 ish cub I'm hodling until 1 cent or 10 usd. If crypto market crashes 60 percent again and CUB crashes more we would be around 20 cents or less.

In my post I quoted myself calling the price crash to happen soon down to between 50 cents and 1 usd. I'm updating that to be as low as 20 cents if the entire market crashes again.

Whether it costs 5 btc or 10 or 50 buy all the cub isnt relevant. 28k cub is emitted daily. The sell pressure is going to continue as whales sell sell sell in order to not lose everything potentially in the SHORT TERM, emphasis added to short term ;)

Cub briefly hit 72 cents a few hours ago, @ 74 cents now. I'm not seeing an upside in the short term as the entire market is on the brink of a huge down trend again.

https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/cub-finance/

71 cents today. We could see it go much lower if market crashes. A lot of people arent inspired to buy right now.

The smart money got in stablecoins when btc went over 50k.

63 cents today. Troubling we continue to see downwards movement

5 cent cub now my friend. I hope that you sold at some point. Sad to see I was right

Still going to spend 5 btc to buy all the cub sir?

I post this reply in jest because the price today is 0.008 cents

And lower it shall go unfortunately

Hope you heeded my warning and sold some.