You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Very rare Crypto Kitty figurine GIVEAWAY! - details in the post

in #cryptokitties7 years ago (edited)

Wow this figure is aweeeesome! Thanks for commenting on my post :D You really put a lot of work in creating it, and he outcome is wonderful! Great turn to make a raffle and give it to the community! I'd love to win it!! Resteemed and upvoted! Hope more people join in to show you how awesome your project is!

Sort:  

Thank you. It was fun to make and exceeded my expectations how viral it can go. The community gave me back more already. Thank you for taking part in it and introducing me to your people. I wish you win and thank you for not flagging me for living invitation in your comment :)

No, thank you! ;) I´d never flag such a nice invitation! And I wish I win too haha ;D
That would be such an awesome prize, because I love custom toys and Figurines.
If I win this cute kitty, it will get a special place in my Collection-Showcase :D
So, fingers crossed ;)

I had a look into your blog, and I really like what I see there!
I´m (a not very active) sculptist myself and I really enjoy your works!
It makes my wanna do some things again soon!
And I appreciate your Proof of work! I never tried 3d printing myself, since I had only worked wih traditional materials like clay or Bronze. But after seeing your Proof of Work, I´m really thinking about trying to do some 3d Prints sometimes too. Is this your personal 3d Printer?

Definitely following you, to see more of your awesome works. :)
Have a wonderful day!

Thanks. Yes, huge chunk of my life is on this website. Since i started building, this was my most important place because some of my builds are in other hands now and i am left with photos and memories. I am now failing to update it with new projects because my focus was on this platform :)
Yes, the printer is mine. I have 2 of those now. They are not expensive now and very usefull tool for anybody who makes things. I cant inagine my life without them now. It is chinese copy of old makerbot before they started making them in metal. It has small bed but served me well.
If you are familiar in Bronze you are much more advanced than me. I am now correcting one of my female sculpts and when it will be good enough, i want to cast her in bronze to go through the whole process for the first time. Of course the foundry will take care of some of that but i need to provide wax copy. So far i made a lot of casting in resin so I am ready.
I wish you luck in the draw, i want it to be in good company of other toys :)

Oh great to hear you are trying a bronze casting! Be sure to upload a process post, I'd love to see it! I personally love to work with wax.
That's the first bronze I did years ago. And it's the only one I kept. (Because of the handy size) I just had the wax model, and the foundry guys did all the other stuff, like laying the casting channels. :)

It looks great! Protecting your garden :) Do you make sculptures often? I am a bit scared, the foundry is expensive and the figure I am planning to do will have some small details and problem places. I see I also need to prepare wax so it is hollow. So many things can go wrong.