I bought some pretty crystals as a gift for myself :3

in #crystals3 years ago

IMG_8610.jpg


Ever since I bought my first ever crystal (necklace) in 2019, I was fascinated by the beauty of it and the effect it has for my mind. Not because of the power it has, but because of its beauty and it makes me happy. It reminds me that the earth has so much beauty in it and I'm just a tiny spec in the universe and there's so much more to explore in the world. Obviously I can't travel every place on earth but seeing and touching these beautiful crystals just made me feel like I've already traveled to where they came from.

I have been wanting to go back to the shop where I bought my bracelet but I kept delaying it cos lockdown and also I was prioritizing other stuff (for spending). Yesterday, I made that decision and finally went to the crystal shop. :3


When I got there, the amethyst geode sitting on top of a shelf was the first to catch my eye. I mean... just look at that.

I really wanted something big like that, so I made sure I lock my eyes on one. And then, I have no idea what else to buy. I just walked around the shop and check what else feels attractive to me.


The next crystal that attracted me is the black thing with green-blue inside that almost feels like a pearl. I didn't know what it was or what its purpose until I asked. It's a Labradorite.

This is just... stunning. It seems like you are looking into another world in it. So magical. It reminded me that I have a dreamer inside of me and that she should not be afraid of exploring the world (and everywhere else). It also seems like a new experience when you stare at it again and again. Just so surreal and I'm so happy I never let go of it until I added it to my cart lmao.

This stone is also used as a symbol for transformation, which just makes sense with its appearance.



The next thing I picked up was a rose quarts. I really wanted one, as I want something to use as a symbol for me to be more loving to others and myself as well.

Pink is my favorite color and this just soothes me. It makes me feel good and comfortable. It reminds me to be kind.




IMG_8621.JPG

Then I picked up these. I know Black Tourmaline which is a protective stone that absorbs negativity and Lapis Lazuli (dark blue) as a stone of wisdom and something that guides you to your higher self. I know I want and need both of these so I just picked up the two immediately.

The other two are actually unfamiliar to me but I felt like I needed to own them. I asked the owner through Instagram cos I forgot to ask at the shop.

The pink one is a Rhodonite which balances emotions and heals you from your past. Yep, I badly need that lol. It's a good thing I followed my intuition.

The bluish-gray one is a Moss Agate also balances emotions and releases stress. Also something that I need.




IMG_8628.JPG

I also bought a clear quartz pendant. It's just really pretty and I think I will be prettier with it! :P





IMG_8629.JPG

And another pendant. If my memory is correct, this is a Black Tourmaline but I may be wrong as well. Hmm, I might need to ask again. :p




Lastly, I went to the shelf with bracelets that are a combination of stones.

IMG_8622.JPG

And I picked this up. I actually had a lot of time to decide cos I had to wait (so I could ask) as another customer had come in and bought something. It's so pretty and even though I don't go out as much, I still feel like I need it. Then I remember Blue Appatite is for self expression and creativity. Lapis Lazuli is also used for that purpose, which makes the combination a powerful one for communication. This is a combination of three stones but I forgot the other one. :/



Owning It

Most of the things that I do in life is a symbol of something. I like to give them meanings. Aside from them being pretty, they also make me happy because I use them to manifest what I want in my life. Owning these stones is also like "owning" whatever they are being symbolized for.

Obviously I'm not using it as a means of healing myself from sickness. If I am depressed and need a therapy, I'll seek out a professional help.

The most important part of me owning these is that it makes me happy. :3

Sort:  

Lapis Lazuli ain’t nothing to fuck with 😃 good choice to get the black tourmaline for balance.

I went on a crystal kick 4 or 5 years ago when I found some super cheap places to buy them in Hong Kong. I wanted to experiment to see if the properties actually worked.

I never FELT anything from them but I would see some pretty distinct changes in my life that made me a semi-believer, although I’m still skeptical. It was the Lapis Lazuli that did it...always seems to bring 🌱 🌱 🌱 , life lessons, crazy dreams and strange wonderful people into my life.

I should go find some!

I think as long as you believe in it (even semi-believe), then it will still work. Glad that those came into your life! Go find some more hahah

Look what you did! You made me want shiny too ! Went hunting
80B86E6966014DE58986A911309B0CFA.jpeg

Hahah! Wowowow!! Look at those beauties! 😍 You bought 2 more Lapis Lazuli haha. What's that light blue at the top? And that bracelet looks like planets <3

top one is apatite...apparently for throat chakra, connecting with others, and intuition, bones and joints and all that. Oh and also TIME TRAVEL! lol

Green green is Malachite. I wanted a big one but couldn't find one in that neighborhood...it's expensive too. "It aggressively brings up your emotional issues" to slay and heal.

The Tiger's Eye looks like a planet, no?

Wait... apatite is for time travel?????? Damn!! So how do we start doing that? hahahah

Oh yes, I have Tiger's Eye too and that's also my reaction haha

I think it said communicating with other realities and other versions of yourself...so like....transuniversal travel? close enough!

i just rub these babies all day

top one is apatite...apparently for throat chakra, connecting with others, and intuition, bones and joints and all that.

Green green is Malachite. I wanted a big one but couldn't find one in that neighborhood...it's expensive too. "It aggressively brings up your emotional issues" to slay

It's so nice to meet you here 💗 I have a lot of stones too but you should look for them and get them, not everyone can wear it as it may have some drawbacks. Finding the right stone is important! But the result is a very nice feature, I like the big amethyst stone. It attracts all the negative energy in the environment. You should definitely clean up 🌼

Nice to meet you too! Yeah that is so true! There are just stones that you think is "not right" for you as you can actually feel it haha. Definitely find the right stone! Amethyst is soooo pretty <3

Pink quartz is so sweet that it looks like sugar sometimes I want to eat 😂😂😂🤍🌼

I don't believe in any super powers of those stones but I can't deny that they look nice.

,, but because of its beauty and it makes me happy.''
you are right. this is the power that matters.

Yes yes! Haha

If you like Labradorite (my personal favorite rock) you may also love Moonstone. My wife has some pieces that are beautiful. A white stone that flashes vibrant blues

Wow. It's gorgeous! I haven't seen one at the shop yet but for sure if I had, that would be an instant buy! Thanks for letting me know about it. I feel like it's a perfect partner for Labradorite haha

These look so cool. I'm a sucker for gemstones and their photography over pinterest. My aunt got me hooked to collecting these years back starting with an amethyst stone the size of a finger's tip. I gave up the collection because lack of time and it takes up space. Gave it away to someone that has never been happier to see shiny rocks on their shelves.

The first video got me thinking, is that opal? resembles it. I'm not really particular about the symbolic meanings behind the rocks. As long as they look shiny and can be photogenic, I'll love them already. Happy to share the fascination :>

That's so nice of you to give it to someone :3

The first one is an amethyst. They are really pretty no matter which angle. Especially in the sun!

I was referring the labradorite. Well giving those away wasn't easy. Not like I spent a lot on buying those stones but they kinda grew on me over the years. They're well taken cared of now so it's all good. I think most gem stones are like that, they look good in different angles and under different lighting conditions (except total darkness). :D

All crystals are great shiny and each on has value and benifit of it's own. Amethyst are best liking for me.

Indeed! Amethyst is just so pretty <3

I love myself

As you should! :D

Now that's quite a big Amethyst! Love it, ha! I have some stones too, I used to collect them and buy all kind of magazines about them :D

Really? haha wow. I feel like I have been living under a rock cos I never knew anyone around me who would collect these too. So refreshing to know there's a lot of people on Hive who do this as well. Hahaha. People around me probably thinks I'm super weird now, spending money for these shiny things! 😂

Oh no! Welcome in the fam, haha! Me and my bf buy weekly new gems, lol!

Are you into Power Crystals?

Yes

I am one of those few who are remnants of new age concepts, nature’s energies are focused on crystals.

Gracias por recrearnos la vista con tan bellos cristales. Me fascinan los cristales. La naturaleza es sabia y hermosa. Tendríamos que aprender más de ella.
Feliz día!

Maraming salamat! Sumasang-ayon ako, marami nga tayong matututunan sa kalikasan. Magandang araw din sayo! <3

Nicea haul, they are beautiful as are you. That amethyst is quite striking. I have few crystals myself and even dug some from the ground. It is always for an "art project" if someone asks :)

They look so pretty! I like the blue ones and the purple. The clear quarts also looks cool!