Being aware of short comings in oneself

in #ctp3 years ago

Being self aware is my curse.png

Hey there folks,

being self aware is great, it means you can highlight your short comings, work out a solution and fix it. Yes this may take sometime but at the end of it you should end out a better well rounded individual.

For the most part like anyone else that is self aware this means i am going to always be improving myself and turning out the best version of myself.

But when you suffer from mental health problems, being self aware can be a living nightmare.

The reason being is when i enter an episode i know it's not real, but that doesn't stop it from happening, visually, auditory and tangible.

The only way i can explain it is being haunted by living nightmares.

In this case being self aware is a weakness in some ways, i know people with similar issues that are not even aware it has happened.

But my self awareness is my strength i have learned this now.

I have a diagnosis of treatment resistant paranoid schizophrenia , complex PTSD and OCD.

On top of this my doctors highlighted other mental health issues, to be honest it's all just negative labels to me and doesn't really matter.

Look the truth is we all need work, some more than others but if we are taking our journey seriously then regardless of our issues and situations as long as we are solving problems to improve ourselves it will work out.

I been working out a list of daily tasks because i am very self aware i am more forgetful and easily distracted these days.

The idea is to have a list of 10 daily tasks that have to be done.

Awareness.png

Just building of the idea of others in a community i am part of here on the blockhain.

The CTP Swarm, @jongolson teaches to have a daily task list, obviously your list may need to be changed from time to time, but it is a great idea.

So i have spent that last few days going through the hive guide and making delegations, staking and buying tokens so to get use to how it all works.

delegations.png

Got to do to learn at the end of the day action is key.

I posted a video to facebook that i created it was a bit short for here really, video is something i really need to work on to be honest. https://www.facebook.com/benthomaswwd/

socialpost.png

I am also going to be adding to my list of daily tasks, is to talk to at least 3 people a day about my business and the hive.blog blockchain.

Once i have my list set up over the weekend i will be starting fresh Monday more focused.

Well that's it from me today thanks for reading have the best day.😉

Take The FREE Tour (1).png

The quick link http://benthomas.tk/
Some people are telling me that sharing my mental health struggles is going to have a negative outcome for me because people will judge.

I say they will judge anyways and so it does not matter if i can help one other person it is worth it end of story.

Don't just dream about success, make it happen.

👉YOU ARE AWESOME 👍

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.