Token Holiday Post

in #ctp2 years ago

The long overwaited holiday is finally here and we have jetted to Vilamoura in the Algarve for some sun. I do quite like the sun and its been a long time since we have been away so I'm lazing by the pool at the moment with a mojhito. Going on a holidays with two little ones is not very relaxing so we asked the grandparents along to share the load. They were only delighted to be playing with the kids by the pool and we are only delighted to have some sort of relaxing holiday. Plus if myself and my wife want to go for a drinkypoo then we have two willing babysitters. Although they are fond of a few drinks also so we are just having a later bedtime. But I could get used to the extended family holiday. The British seem to be experts at it. There is an entourage across the pool here of babies , fathers , grandads and greatgrandmothers. The babies are being passed around by the legs while the greatgrandmother is getting her nappy changed by her son who is 50. Anyway the hotel is awesome called Anakara. Its a golf resort really so there's a few poshys around and I think I saw the lead singer of the Who queueing for a poached egg. The breakfasts are free
here so everyone loads up in the morning for 3 to 5 courses. Vilamoura is more relaxed than the other places in the algarve so it's great for families. I'm gonna try to sneak in a round of golf with the father in law as well this Saturday.
20220629_144738.jpg
So @blackdaisyft what a beautiful country you live in. I lived in Spain for 2 years but I prefer here for some reason. Food is nicer and so are the people. So I'm here until next week so il only be dropping in and out of Hive.
The little man is loving the food as well.

20220629_191043.jpg

Talk to you all next week.

Sort:  

Hehehe thank you @blanchy ! Happy holidays ^^ Enjoy the sun, the food and the atmosphere 😁

The little man is really enjoying the food! 😂😂😂 He's so cute!!

Cheers 🍹

Ugly

Sure am! untitled.gif

Wanna make out

Ugly sex is the best sex.

hairy holiday legs are hairy :P

Helps in the winter.

The babies are being passed around by the legs while the greatgrandmother is getting her nappy changed by her son who is 50.

I can only imagine the smell ;^)

Bem-vindo em Portugal!
Enjoy your holidays:^)

Thanks buddy.

:^)

Here's some !PIZZA for further enjoyment

Enjoy man - looks quality - Enjoy it!

Thanks my man.

quality family time with the family as its finest. Enjoy the holiday

Enjoy your holiday and good luck with the round of golf if you get to it.
Never tried a holiday with the parents. And now it is more or less not needed anymore with the youngest here being ten, thinking that he is 16😂

Yeah at first I was a bit iffy about it but my father in law is my golfing partner so it makes sense in more ways than one

I was going to come to surprise you but wasn't sure if you would still be there after seeing this.

img_0.42820947750576266
Have a great time and see how much copper is going for there. I might bring a suitcase full.

Hahah out of everyone on Hive I would love to have a drink with you my friend . I'd say we would end up getting up to all sorts of shenanigans 🤣🤣🤣

I hope they have a hairdryer there for your hair.

🤣🤣🤣 I have a harem of hair dryers at my beck and call

Lol. You are damned right that going on holiday with two little ones isn't the most relaxing. You weather looks much better than my holiday in the North of Scotland!

I'd say the North of Scotland is better craic though. 😀

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @meesterboom, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@vincentnijman(1/15) tipped @blanchy (x1)

Join us in Discord!