dCrops - Spring Harvest but still over 7 Days in Season

in #ctp2 years ago

dCrops is a farming game on the Hive Platform. It is a passive game that is not very time consuming. This is will be my third season playing this game. It is a very passive, non-time consuming game but it does require a little start up investment.

Five days ago, I posted about the start of the Spring planting season and how I sold a Alpha Pack to buy seeds so that my land was fully planted.

https://peakd.com/ctp/@darmst5339/dcrops-spring-planting-time-do-i-have-enough-seed

Well today part of my crop is ready for harvest and I am faced with another decision but first let me share about the harvest.

Broccoli Harvested

Broccoli takes 5 days after planting before you can reap the harvest. It has been five days. Three of my plots were planted with Broccoli. I harvested them and was lucky enough that one of them was a two star so I get double the amount of shares.

Brocolli harvest with a two star share.PNG

Empty Land for Rest of Season

Since I have harvested, I now have three empty land plots with over 7 days to go in the growing season. The end of season rewards pool is based on how many shares you harvest each season.

Three empty plots with 7 days to go.PNG

Decision Time Again

Now I need to make the decision to either leave the plots empty for the remainder of the season or purchase additional seed for planting. The harvested seed has a cooldown period of 7 days so cannot be replanted this season.

To buy more seed it will cost 0.88 Hive for the cheapest available which is Kale. What would ya'll do, purchase more seed or wait until next season for a fresh planting?

Market.PNG

Sort:  

Good catch on seeing that some seeds were in their cooldown period. Does everything you harvest turn into seeds for the next season? Do you have to buy all seeds each season?

The seeds you own can be replanted after the cooldown period so you do not need to buy new seeds each season. When buying, you just have to make sure they are not in cooldown if you plan to immediately plant. Otherwise you may get a good deal if you need them for when that season comes back around.