The Other Woman (#MOT-Day #2)

in #ctp3 years ago

Yesterday, in my initial Month of Thanksgiving post, I shared I was thankful for my wife. Today, I will share about the other woman that is so important to me.

20201102MOT.jpg

There is another woman in my life that I am thankful for. She lights up my day and is always a blessing to me. The woman I am talking about is my daughter, Bethany. It is strange for me to call her a woman, because she has always been my little girl., but she is also a strong leader, has been a mentor to children not only in the U.S., but also in Honduras and China, and is there to help others in their times of need. However, no matter who she is to anyone else, she will always be my special girl.

As you can see, I have completed the second set of pages for my Month of Thanksgiving journal that I will publish after the month is complete. I hope this has inspired you to express your gratitude in your posts this month. Join the challenge and let people know what you are thankful for. If you missed the first day or two...no sweat. It is never too late to focus on an attitude of gratitude.

Sort:  

Very nice.

Thank you. I am rather partial to her (if you cannot tell). 😁

What a beautiful post! Awesome photos too! ❤️

Thanks for reading and responding. I can only take credit for a few of the photos. Some were taken by friends. Others were taken by family. A couple of the older ones were scanned. I just have access to digital copies to all of them.

I really like the scrapbook style of presenting photos, even digitally.