Last Day of my Summer Holidays: My Summer Goals - The Reckoning

in #ctp4 years ago (edited)

This is probably my last video for quite a while! It's a monster...

I don't know what I was on today, but I got a LOT of stuff done and dusted to get as many of my summer holiday goals completed as possible before the start of college classes on Monday 14th September...

There were a couple of technical hitches during the recording... Whenever I switched tab to show what I'd done on one of my other sites, the video did not follow me, so although you can hear the commentary you can't see the results on the video!

Everything worked fine if I clicked a link on the page that the screenshot video started on...

My 10 Summer 2020 Goals

  1. Edit my Beginners' Crypto Course, Part 1. Add Part 2. [50%]

For more info about my crypto course go to: https://trckapp.com/BeginnersCryptoCourse

  1. Chess: - Finish writing notes for the 1...d6 opening repertoire for Black. [DONE]
    -Make memory cards for the locations I have assigned to the 64 squares of the chess board. [DONE]
    -Review the 1.d4 opening repertoire for White, and write "memory stories" for three sequences. [20%]

  2. Clean and tidy my room and bookshelves. Reduce clutter as part of my "moderate minimalism" project. [50%]

  3. Review and blog about my memory system for Robert Greene's "48 Laws of Power". [DONE]

See: https://davidhurleyinjapan.com/books/how-to-remember-robert-greenes-48-laws-of-power/

  1. Publish 2 academic papers on https://hju.academia.edu/DavidHurley [DONE]

  2. Publish a chess post on my chess blog, https://easychesstips.com [DONE]

  3. Publish daily posts on my tarot blog, https://perennialtarot.com [DONE]

  4. Publish 4 blog posts on CTPTalk and 3 blog posts on Hive.blog. [DONE]

  5. Buy more Hive and contribute to Achim's CTP Swarm Booster project:
    https://ctptalk.com/hive-119826/@achim03.ctp/ztuyidft [DONE]

  6. Do 4 workouts (7MWs) [DONE]

Total Score = 83%

Not too bad, considering I spent a LOT of time watching Netflix and YouTube, went on an all night pub-chess-crawl two weeks ago, and walked 8 miles back home in the early hours of the morning, and then went to an all-night party on Thursday night last week too! He he.

Back to college tomorrow at the start of a hectic autumn term with a couple more classes to teach than I had last term. The good news is, all the college classes are to be on campus and face-to-face.

Hang in there, everybody! I'm going to pop by as often as I can and upvote and comment on your posts during the busy season...

David Hurley

#InspiredFocus

P. S. Check out my FREE Beginners' Crypto Course @ https://trckapp.com/BeginnersCryptoCourse

Sort:  

Well, that's what I call a detailed goals report! :)

You have done a lot of goals in the last minute (like your students probably do also :) ), but if we count the hangovers and Netflix subscription, reaching the goals is even more impressive!

Good job! I will miss your videos and endings also (searching a stop button)... :)

Have a great semester and lots of fun! :)



Made in Canva

@thisisawesome Moderator


This is Awesome Content, and it will be manually curated with an upvote of 65% from @thisisawesome (will be done today), and it will also be included in our Awesome Daily Curation report in category Awesome CTP Curation for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem and the CTPtalk tribe by rewarding it".


Source

Thanks, @ph1102! The stop button is hidden on a dropdown panel that never seems to want to work when I want it to!

Congratulations @hirohurl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies. Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP