dCity - I'm Going All In!!!

in #ctp3 years ago

image.png

About a week ago I went and started building a city in the dCity game in hopes of achieving massive returns as posted by one of the best players.

@luca-legend

Dcity Helper #12: Making a 100 Hive starter city for @theycallmedan with 284% APR.

https://hive.blog/hive-167922/@luca-legend/dcity-helper-11-making-a-100-hive-starter-city-for-roelandp-with-301-apr

After reading these posts it motivated me into investing in the game and at the start of last week I put in around 50 Hives. Then yesterday and today I quadrupled down and invested nearly another 200 Hives. I kept buying and saving Hives through out the past few days so not really able to keep track of how much was actually spent beyond the initial 50.

image.png

I just love the attractiveness of earning over 200% in returns let alone potential of 280% - 300%. I believe by early to middle of March I can look back and see how much I actually have earned by investing in this game.

Recounting my purchases of dCity from present back to day 1

Today I went in purchased 20 Weed Dispensaries to add more jobs into my city. That cost me a total of 20,260 sim. I noticed hive-engine had a decent price of sim and cards in the market at the time were relatively cheaper in sim terms than swap.hive. Tack on 2 more Weed Disp. at 2030 to come out with 22,290 sim spent alone just today.

The day before I bought 8 Weed Disp. totaling 8,296 sim and 4 Apartments at 15.96 swap.hives. The apartments were priced 3.99 swap.hive and at the time I had heavy unemployment but just could not pass up the deal.

Also prior day I bought 3 Hotels for 14.016 swap.hive and 4 more at 18.516 swap.hive. Finished off with 1 more at 4.628 swap.hive. Tack on an Ad Agency for 5.098 swap.hive.

A bulk of my spending came with purchasing Apartment, 10 to be exact for 45.8 swap.hives before all the other purchases listed above. Snapped 1 more at 4.58 swap.hives.

Finally back to the first day of play I went slowly adding 1 Immigrant at 0.4 swap.hive, 1 Worker at 0.34 swap.hive. Then for buildings I added 8 Ad Agency for 37.664 swap.hive. Add 2 Apartments for 9.348 swap.hive.

Total Spent to date:

30,586 sim
114.092 swap.hive

Hopefully I did not miss some buildings as I manually added these up. Assuming sim is at a rate of 1 sim = 0.005 swap.hive then that is a total of 152.93 swap.hive + 114.092 swap.hive = 267.022 swap.hive.

Assuming 1 sim = 0.005 swap.hive, and totaling how much I have currently spent it would take me about 53,405 / 500 = 106.8 or 107 days to get back the full return of my initial investment. Again potentially early to middle of April. However there are other factors of play here such as the rate of sim to swap.hive is not pegged so can fluctuate. Also there could be taxes enforced and/or new events that deducts daily sim income.

I am still on the fence as to if I will put in more into the game but as of now earning about 500 sim daily and just got a homeless and an immigrant that came to my city. Overall I am happy with my current purchases and will continue to watch this closely to see if in fact it will provide me a great return or not?
Thanks for reading!!!

Sort:  

Your current Rank (71) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 5%

Cool purchases and setup! Everything that is under 4 Hive, when it is normally over 4.5 is a purchase worth.

Mark my word, you will continue to purchase stuff! It is addicting that you want to see your city grow that you will add more and more :)

Have fun with it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah it would be great if I could get stuff under 4 hive but will definitely snag it if I see a good deal. As long as I am around 5 hive or less on a building producing 10 sims it would be a bargain. So no reason for me to stop buying lol. Curious what you are focus in buying? Not all players are building their cities for income. Thanks.

I focus on income and technology. Now I pull 1st edition cards, as the average value is over 800 SIM/4 Hive. When they will be removed and only 2nd and 3rd edition will be available will snipe for the ones which pay back in 110 days or less.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Any idea when 1st editions are removed? Do you earn more buying 800SIM/4 Hive cards or buy in the market?

No idea when they are going to be removed. On card value yes, on the cashflow, need to do the math.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal