I Am Getting Better and Better

in #ctp3 years ago

Hi CTP -

I kept showing up for my Tarot Business and solidified a business plan.

I also decided that if I was going to blog on the blockchain during my "work" hours then I was really cheating myself.

Screenshot 2021-03-03 at 3.04.56 AM.png

Why?

Because I already take/find the time to blog periodically. Working a schedule means additional hours

What I did:

For the psychic hotline

Screenshot 2021-03-03 at 12.01.21 AM.png my latest positive review

I solidified a schedule. I made it clear on my listings that I would be available Mon - Thur 10 pm - 2 am PST. Now my clients will know when to expect me.

During that time, I will be available for chat. I will also be responding to emails, updating my listings, and writing a daily blog.

This gives me 16 hours a week to build my Intuitive Tarot Reading business, via a paid platform.

I started giving out free minutes after every reading. After every reading concludes, I send my clients some minutes, any last messages the cards may have given to them and well wishes. I also thank them for their business.

I send a full five minutes to any clients who chat for more than 10 minutes.

Each of my blogs contains a "special." Something very affordable to everyone. This is mostly meant for my clients who already know where to find me and

I am also working on affirmation questions. What will it take for my listing to show 25 paid readings? I am at 23 right now.

Also, I am being more mindful of my time. I am taking time to read and find new writers to connect to.

What else will I do?

I am considering moving the blog to the Hive Blockchain. The blogs on the site are simply terrible, out of sight, clunky. I need some code to make them look good, and I haven't mastered it. Moving it to HIVE could make it easier to market on Pinterest as well. Haven't quite figured out how to market it.

Screenshot 2021-03-03 at 3.03.08 AM.png

look how terrible that looks!

I am building my own site.

As much as I love working for the hotline. I am aware that I need to have my own list of clients, and my own platform to connect with them on.

The anonymity of the hotline is amazing, but you can't do simple things like build an email list or direct your clients to your ebook etc. Also, if for some reason you and the platform become less chummy, they can just kick you and now you have no access to your beautiful clients.

For that reason I am building my shopify store.

I am letting myself build on it slowly because - well, I found instant income working for the hotline, and it makes sense to perfect my pitch over there.

Screenshot 2021-03-03 at 3.04.56 AM.png

its been very do able to update my page

I have plans on where to go with it - the basics? Come up with one reading. Market it to my hearts content. Come up with second product and repeat.

Instead of spending my time building my shop, and then my social media presence, and then this and then that (one can spend a lot of time doing those things) Instead, I am going to perfect my first listing - and then build everything around getting people there.

Also @elianaicgomes suggested I start collecting email lists. I am happy to report, that my shopify page easily collects email lists. Now all I have to do is get people to see my page, and sign up!

One of my near future projects is to set up an email address, I want to drip 100 Intuitive Messages to people who sign up for them. I also want to offer a free e-book - looking for a topic.

Oh! And and, I have been reading new books! Any excuse to buy new books right?

Thanks again CTP for helping coach me through this. I look forward to hearing from you.

Want a tarot reading? I'll be setting up an easy way to offer this service soon. I am sure @thelogicaldude can suggest something for me based on what is already built.

Sort:  

We can come up with something. Thinking about adding services to the hivelist store or doing a services marketplace on HiveHustlers... haven’t quite decided that just yet...

I am building on a psychic hotline.

I am building on shopify.

I would LOVE to build on HIVE.

I am thinking I should start simple, open an account, take payments in a HIVE or Engine wallet, deliver reading by email or chat through discord.

Anything else would be for the ease.

Although I do LOVE the chat system they have over there. Pay per minute chat. It is pretty cool.

So glad that I could help somehow!
Are you building the site on WordPress? Or adding the WP blog so you can share the posts on Hive through the @exxp plugin can save you time instead of posting in two places.
It seems that ugly blog is part of the place you work with your clients. Can always use it to share the link of your posts or so just to reach the clients checking there.
Still don't know very much about WP but if you need help with it and the pluging if you go for it or already there please let me know :)

Its a Psychic Hotline, I am not sure what system they use.

I'll be moving my blog to HIVE. I will post there first, to reach all of the clients on the site who may be paying attention. Then I will retype it onto the blockchain - i'll add an insert to make the post just different enough. I will use pinterest graphics and market it there.

Also, I can email clients from within the system, and I did start emailing older clients and offering them free readings.

I'm gonna start an in-system newsletter too... I just need a good theme.