Shifting Energy

in #ctp2 years ago

Due to what happened to me last week, I've felt a little down in the days following that event in my life.
It sucks when someone steals from you but it sucks even more if what they stole was supposed to pay for daily expenses like rent and food. But every which way you want to turn it: It sucks!
But it only makes things worse if I stay within that negative energy. So I needed to shift it and turn it into something more positive.

pexels-pixabay-266429.jpg
source

┍━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━┑

The Shit that comes after

I have a chronic lack of time. Really. In my world, it would be awesome if I had a few more hours in the day as it is right now. So for something like this security breach to happen, it's another setback for me. Instead of working to put food on the table, I had to make sure my computer was secure. I've secured it as best as I could but I am still working through files and documents one by one to see if there's something hidden in them. And I have a HUGE number of photos. It's not even funny.

This past week I've felt like I could just punch a hole in the wall more often than not. And in moments like these, it's very hard to feel motivated to do...well... just about anything.
This means I've slacked on the housework. Yeah, the dishes are done but there are piles of laundry to be washed and sorted. The toilets are clean but my bedroom is in a really bad state. I sweep the floor. That's about it.
Aside from that, I didn't get any posts out on Hive, something that's really stupid because it would help me regain some of my losses at least.
I just felt like everything was going in the wrong direction lately and it didn't matter what I did, every step forward brings me 2 steps back.

┍━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━┑

Time to snap out of it

I gave myself a week to wallow in self-pity. It's enough. I suffer, the kids suffer, and the house suffers.

Enough!

Friday I decided to look at all the positives in my life.
My kids first and foremost. Hey, they're a pain in the butt sometimes but they're cool as could be too. I'm glad to have them in my life.

My friends. I have a few friends who jumped in right away. One gave me a few food items. She even apologized for not having more to give. I accepted it with gratitude. Others listened. In-person and online. It's good to be able to talk to people who understand how you would feel. Everyone has had their own similar experiences, so most people can relate.
And another friend helped me get most of my financial worries out of the way for now. I feel amazingly grateful for having such amazing human beings in my life.

Saturday we had planned a visit to the old neighborhood. It was the birthday of one of my kids' friends, and he was going there to spend it with his father. So we went there on Saturday evening. My youngest immediately headed for his best friend's house, while I hung around at the pool for a bit and sent a message to one of my friends in the place. She wasn't back yet from her day at the beach, so I decided to follow my youngest to see his friend's mother.

We had a chat for about half an hour, and just enjoyed the kids' hanging out together and playing happily. They had sure missed each other! Then my daughter came to tell me that my friend had arrived home, so I said my goodbyes and left to knock on their door.

We left around 11 pm but agreed to come back the next day because we hadn't seen everyone that we wanted to see. So we pretty much spent all weekend with the people there. We decided we'd do this more often since we only live across the city, not across the ocean haha. While we were there Sunday, my youngest son's friend just got back with her parents in the car. Her parents are such beautiful souls, but he works 6 days a week, so it's very hard to catch them both. He had just started his holiday from work that day, so we were lucky! So right away we planned another visit for next Friday. At our place this time. We're planning to have a barbeque at the pool so we can enjoy the day together there. I'm looking forward to it already! Then my daughter asked today if she could invite her friend & her family too, and of course, I agreed. The more the merrier!

┍━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━━♥♠♣♦━━━━━┑

All is well

I may have had a bad week but this weekend made everything so much better. I realized that all I needed to do was just to spend time with people I like and have a change of scenery. Leave the computer behind, and just connect with each other instead of staring at a screen, which won't change things. My mood immediately changed for the better, and with it, my energy shifted as well.

I think it's OK to wallow in self-pity for a bit, as it helps think of the next steps to take. But after a little while, it's good to get back on track and realize all the blessings we have in our lives, instead of letting setbacks dictate it.

I have more good people in my life than I could ever hope for. The kids have friendships now that I can see develop in friendships for life.
We live in a tropical paradise where one day is never like the one before.
And we have our health and many more blessings.

Time to put the worries aside, and look ahead into what the future may bring.

bye text.png


imageedit_0_8411722046.png

Join me on ListNerds Here
last-design-listnerds


As an affiliate with ledger, I receive a percentage of the sales generated through this link

Sort:  

I quit using windows almost 3 years ago and never looked back, I'm on Linux full time and never had an antivirus installed on it. Also, I never keep any meaningful amount on metamask, I hate that wallet and the dangers that can come from anything connected with it. But saying all that, it doesn't mean I haven't been burned before, there are so many ways in which you can get tricked so for anything important a hardware wallet is highly recommended.

It's good that you have good people around you. Even if just with some kind words to support you, this always helps.
I'm sure you'll come out of this stronger and more resilient than before!

Came here from ListNerds!

Thank you!
Yeah, the stupid thing is that I have a hardware wallet but it won't connect to my Metamask... And it should. But yeah, lesson learned. And yeah, I've always had Linux in the past but this time I was just being stupid. I should have just gotten rid of Windows and not worried about the warranty. Ah well...

You are right, @misslasvegas
Eventually, you must pull yourself up by your bootstraps and shake the bad stuff off.
There are so many things to be grateful for, and we cannot dwell on the bad stuff. There is nothing you can do to change it except not let it happen again. It sounds like your computer is secure, so you should be good to go.

!CTP
!LOLZ
(I thought you could use a laugh)

Why are cats bad storytellers?
Because they only have one tale.

Credit: marshmellowman
@misslasvegas, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @beststart
The LOLZ Tribe is here! Stake your LOLZ now to earn curation rewards and continue using the !LOLZ command. Please read our latest update for more information.
(4/8)

You're so right. And it's something I try to live by. The bad stuff can't dictate our lives. There's only one way and it's UP. Thanks for the laugh. :)

It can feel bad having that situation happen and trying to turn it into a positive.

Fingers crossed the kharmic forces will rebalance this for you soon.

Yeah, it can be tough to keep a positive balance going but there's really no other way.
Thank you! I'm sure it will :)

I'm glad things have turned for the better, only upwards from now on :) <3

Thank you my sister! Yes, only upwards!

I'm glad to see that you've managed to get over the hump of negativity that something like that is bound to cause!

I had something similar happen to me years ago, during a very different and slightly unstable period of my life, but it was physical money that went missing from my apartment when I went on holiday, which I was letting an ex-friend stay at so he wouldn't be homeless and the only thing I asked him was not to throw a party in my place while I was away.

Anyway, I got back and the place was trashed, over £100 money was missing from where I'd stashed it (only my 'so-called friend' knew where it was) and some other valuables were gone.

Suffice to say, that was when I learned the important lesson of how to recognise dodgy people, and how to defend from letting them into my life. And as the years ticked by, I realised it was money well spent/lost for the lesson.

Anyway, I don't know what the moral of that story is lol but I'm glad to hear you're not in dire financial straits anymore!

I thought I'd drop by and say hi b4 I disappear into a serious writing bubble 🙂

!LUV

Thank you :) Oh, that's a shitty thing to experience too. I've had similar experiences in the past. Mostly in my time in the US actually, and not even because I invited the wrong kind of people but because my ex had a very bad judge of character. One time my camera went missing, which I later found back at a pawn shop. I was able to retrieve it but it was a lot of hassle to get it back. Police reports etc. A real pain in the ass. And I've had people take advantage of me numerous times. It is a valuable lesson though, you are right.

I'm not completely out of the financial mess just yet, as my rent is almost twice as what I make at the moment but at least it's dealt with this month. Next month things can (and will) all be different.

Thank you for taking the time to stop by and comment, I know you have a full agenda and busy days.
For now, it's nice to still have you around for a few more days at least.

Nice to see you're handling this incident! Everything passes sooner or later...
Stay !ALIVE
!CTP

@misslasvegas! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @stdd. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Very true. Everything passes, and I'm still counting my blessings every day.

Great to know that you are able to contain your emotional setback and shift it to something constructive. When I read about the loss of your tokens, I wonder how such things happen. I am also clueless when it comes to crypto security. I can also relate to my room being messy. It's good that my second son is now with me. He somehow helps me clean our room. With a mind focused on something productive, nothing can stop your growth.

Grace and peace!

!PIZZA

!CTP

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@rzc24-nftbbg(2/5) tipped @misslasvegas (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!