An Eye For an Eye, And a Tooth For a Tooth .:. Friday Blogging

in #ctp3 years ago

I was talking a couple of days/weeks ago about being under stress and doing some crazy stuff because of that... Or to be more precise, I was telling a story in one of my vlogs about how I "was" bringing stress from my work to home... And how that was wrong and it affects our family members without any reason... Well, I thought that I have left that behavior somewhere in the past, but I didn't...

Just 2-3 weeks ago I was under big pressure that I have put on myself... I have built up a huge wall of problems on my back, which maybe weren't that big, but I have "presented" them as big to myself... As a result, I was so sick that I couldn't eat normally, nor sleep... I have lost around 5kg of body weight in just 10 days (if I wanted to do that, I probably wouldn't succeed... :))!


An eye for an eye.jpg
Created in Canva.com

Luckily, I have found what was creating my stress the most, and I have just stopped doing it... And it worked out! I have created more free time for myself, maybe my business suffered, but at least, my health has improved...

Unfortunately, something else came to my life, something completely different and outside... I got frustrated about some people and their lack of empathy, about injustice, and ruthless people that think only of themselves... You knew that those things exist, but when you feel them on your own skin that hurts... You are doing things right, but you receive the slap in your face... And you should turn the other cheek... That's not easy... It's easy to say, but it's hard to do... But, it is the right way to do...

-----=====(((((( ooooooooooo )))))=====-----

Of course, when you are building up frustration, then anger comes, then hate, and then... Well, then you are lost and you don't think with your head... Then you become the person who becomes ruthless and attacks others... That's probably our survival instinct... And then you come to the point that you do things that I have mentioned at the beginning... You start to "release" your anger and hate on the wrong people... Actually, there are no "right people" to do that... Simply, you shouldn't do it... But, I did...

I put on my sword and armor and from the defense, I began with attacking... In all that insane mood I have started to punch people on left and right, whenever I see anyone close to me... I was trying to prove the point... I wanted to change that bad behavior in another person by doing the same that I have gotten from someone else... An eye for an eye, and a tooth for a tooth... And that NEVER works... Why?

-----=====(((((( ooooooooooo )))))=====-----

Well, we all know why, but sometimes it's good that others remind us about that... We can't change others, but we can change ourselves... And that's the starting point for anything in our lives and the best foundation on what we can build...

So, I would like to apologize for being an ass... I will do my best to avoid that in the future...

Thank you for your valuable time,

~ph~


If you want to support my witness, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses, or just scan the QR code down below...

Guardians_Of_TheHiveEngine.png

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on LEO Finance .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

Sort:  

Yes, the easy solution always seems to be to lash out rather than understand it from the inside. If you're human, you're pretty much going to deal with it at some point. No matter HOW good you are. No one's perfect. Good on you for recognizing it and making the change. Thanks for sharing. Hopefully next time I'm in the same spot I will have one more little reminder circling around in the back of my brain to handle it the right way.

Thanks for your kind words... Appreciate it!

I do agree with you... Sooner or later, it happens to everyone... It's sucks when you see that it repeats again and again... But it is part of the process, I suppose... It's like the battle between good and bad, and the bad side always has that easy, juicy offer that you can just grab and you are done...

It's hard to move on in the opposite direction, but for the long term, that is the only viable solution...

!ENGAGE 10
!WINE


Congratulations, @ph1102 You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINE With @dagger212.
You Earned 0.200 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/4 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 20584.027 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 1.200 HIVE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Actually, there are no "right people" to do that

Well said.

I am also trying to go loose on some of my goals so that I do not feel the heat. There is no point in achieving financial goals early while straining the relationships.

In the end , these goals cover your "family" too and it is making you drift from them. So little easy more happy look like right approach.

I am also trying to go loose on some of my goals so that I do not feel the heat.

The "heat" is good until a certain level... It keeps us motivated, focused and pushes us to work harder... The only problem is to find some proper amount of "heat" to not overturn ourselves...

!ENGAGE 10
!WINE


Congratulations, @ph1102 You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINE With @saachi.
You Earned 0.300 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/4 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 20584.027 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 1.200 HIVE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congratulations @ph1102! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 650 posts.
Your next target is to reach 700 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation