Don't be an Expert, be an Enthusiast!

in #ctpblueprint2 years ago (edited)

CTP BP Weekly Update #114.jpg

Hello, awesome people!

Welcome to the CTP Blueprint Weekly!

There are a few podcasts that I follow regularly, but my go-to, besides of course The Cryptomaniacs, is The GaryVee Audio Experience!

Gary Vaynerchuck is not for everyone, but he is that kick I need to get through the day. He is also a great source of inspiration for post ideas!

untitled.gif

There was a podcast I listened to a few days ago where a sentence popped up to the point that I had to write somewhere ASAP because I would forget for sure because my memory sucks so much that I can't even remember which podcast episode I grabbed the idea lol (If I found it, I will edit and paste here 😁 )

Anyway, that's where the title of this post was born!

The Boys have been talking about this for years and I joined the party, but one of the best ways to stand out as a business, a brand or just a voice is to find your passion, be an expert on it and provide quality content about it!

I know a lot of us struggle to create content, overthinking that we need to be perfect or need approval from others or any other reason that we come up with to cut our creative wings.

So fuck being an expert!

Forget about it for a moment and think: if you really found what you really like to talk about, be passionate about it, and be an enthusiast! And you will find the motivation and power to want to know more. And eventually, it will turn like second nature to you, to a point of others seeing you as the expert of it!

Do you think I know everything about Hive or CTP?

Hell no!

But I do know that the more I learn about it each day, just by checking the community and the posts out there, makes me hungry to know more!

No wonder Jon and Blain are passionate when it comes to Hive, you can see with their live shows and work through the years, and that was contagious, passing to me and many others!

Are they experts? Nah!
We are still figuring things out!

But they know enough to spread the word with enthusiasm!

So before being an expert, be an enthusiast!

See what brings you joy to talk about and want to know more so you want eagerly share with others!

oden-one-piece.gif

Trust the process :)

If you find it valuable and useful please comment below!

Or if you have any other questions, comment below as well!
I might do a post or video about it to help you :)

ctpbpdivider.png

Like and follow the pages below to get notified about the live webinars!

CTP on Facebook

CTPTalk on VIMM

CTP BP on Facebook

CTPTalk on Youtube

Thank you so so much for your support!!

fbavatar_1628521627362_6830514775734251955.png

ctpbpdivider.png


CTP witness.gif

telegram100.png noise100.png odysee100.png torum100.png

ctpbpfooter.jpg

Sort:  

If you like podcasts, I have two more for you: Huberman's lab and Metalearn. Thr first one might be a bit on the geekish side, but the information is amazing. Cheers! !PIZZA

Uh more podcasts for making me company while I'm going to work!
Thanks, I'll check them out :)

!CTP

Being yourself and following your passions are some of the best advice around I think. Nice one Eliana.

Thanks! People get too worried to try to be perfect when it comes to content creation when perfection doesn't exist.
I think it's better to have joy in writing than writing for the sake of it and end up having posts with no life or energy...if that makes sense.

!CTP

Thank Eliana. That makes sense to me.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @elianaicgomes.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I agree. You don't need to know everything and we are all learning from each other. In a way, asking an expert is one of the best things to do so you learn.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly!
I think having the joy to learn when it's something interesting for you to know about makes learning and even understanding things so much better and easy!

!CTP

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
bitcoinflood tipped elianaicgomes (x1)
pardinus tipped elianaicgomes (x1)
@elianaicgomes(1/15) tipped @bitcoinflood (x1)

Join us in Discord!

I'm a big fan of Jon, we met in real life a few years ago and I think that anything he gets involved with, has a future, I am seriously thinking on buying a big CTP stack soon.


By the way, I noticed you are holding some Leo Power, so here's a few Leo initiatives you might want to check out!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta