My first encounter with Hive Watchers

in #ctptalk2 years ago

This morning, while at work, I had a brief break from the action, and so I was checking my Hive notifications.

HiveDivider.png
I received a message from someone who has not responded to my post before that she saw my activity post on actifit as well as on PeakD

Hello, you are posting twice the same stuff, I saw your posts on Actifit.

I responded to her with

I repost it on PeakD, where I have a larger following.

And that was that, or so I thought.
HiveDivider.png
This evening when I came home I saw new notifications and five of them were from HIVE WATCHERS
(I think this is the Hive equivalent to getting a letter from the IRS.)

Reposting previous posts or parts of them without significant additional original content/changes is considered fraud and exploitation of the "Hive Reward Pool".
Publishing such content may result in the account being Blacklisted.
Please refrain from copying and pasting previous posts going forward.
If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.

Well, that got my heart beating a bit faster.

So let me explain how I do my actifit reports.
When I joined Actifit, for some reason, it would not let me join using my beststart account, so I set it up under my johnnovak account.

I would record my activity on my phone and upload it to the Actifit site. Then I would use a screenshot of the report and post it in PeakD.

This is apparently the step they did not like.
HiveDivider.png
I was able to get a new actifit account set up this evening using my beststart account, and now it will be linked to my main account.

I think this will solve the issue that Hive Watchers has concerns with.

So, I live and learn, I reckon.

So, for those of you who follow my Actifit course, the posts will look a little different now, but the end result should be the same. I am just starting back at zero for my rank.

Thanks for letting me vent a bit.

Until next time,
John Novak

HiveDivider.png

Programs I Endorse
Click Track Profit
ListNerds

Sort:  

I was wondering why your Actifit reports were a bit different from the normal and maybe because I only follow you in this account I missed the other reports or I would see the double posting and probably would give you a heads up before hivewatchers...my bad lol

They are here for a reason but as long as you learn and provide a good argument of defence, they will verdict you with justice 😋

Good luck with ranking up! You will get back up in no time!

!CTP

Thanks, Eliana.
It made for an interesting evening, lol
You guys did a great show tonight.

!CTP

!HBIT

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. Sorry, but you didn't find a bonus treasure token today. Try again tomorrow...they're out there! | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

Check for bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.

Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.

Definitely trial and error John.

I owe a few people some headaches when they suggested I NOT do certain things to get in hot water.

I didn't realize what you were doing as I'm not savvy enough with all this stuff to assume there was any rules being broken.

Glad, you were able to get back on track and avoid further issues.

@beststart
!CTP

Thanks, Jimmy.
It did make for a stressful evening.

!CTP

Good to hear you fixed the issue and stopped posting your reports twice.

Thanks, Steve.
I really did not see the issue until it was brought to my attention.
Live and learn, that is what the blockchain is about.

!CTP
!ALIVE
!LOLZ

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @beststart. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Great that you resolved your issue John!

Thanks, Justin
!CTP

Thanks for sharing that lesson, John. It would have done the same to me. Got my heart beating a little faster. I never even noticed that it was happening. Glad you were able to get it resolved.
!ALIVE
!CTP

Thanks, Lisa.
!CTP

👍😀
You're welcome, John!
Enjoy your Sunday and the week ahead.

@beststart! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @lisamgentile1961. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Good Afternoon and Thank you, @youarealive! Enjoy your day.😀

I am not sure I agree with them but what can you do. I hope they didn't put you on the list where you have to post an apology and wait 65 days to get off.untitled.gif

No, I managed to avoid the "list." They let me off with a warning.🙃
Thanks, Bob

!CTP