You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ladies, Here's 18 Rules To Make You A Good Wife

in #culture4 years ago

Howdy Janton! Looks like they came to their senses so the article is visible!

Oh my gosh!!! I have to send this to my daughter, lol. I was born in 1963 in Communism and my mom was making a lot more money than my father, lol. Besides, my grandmother was cooking and doing lots of house work, but she did not let anyone to push her around neither. I am not from a family of submissive women for sure, so this is totally unreal even for 1955!!! I used to watch I Love Lucy and I am still a big fan.............well, she was nothing like this including Ethel, lol. They were two troublemakers, far from "good wives" 😂😂😂

Sort:  

So none of the women in your family were good wives then! lol..no they were the best wives because this is retarded. But I chose to believe that even in 1955 sexism in real life was not that severe. I hope not anyway.

I love strong-willed women that don't take crap from men so I would have loved your mother and grandmother!

I agree Janton, it wasn't quite so extreme in reality. And most men liked my mother and my grandmother, except my father.He left, lol.

Oh man, you father didn't like your mother being so strong?

Yeah, well my parents were not a good match. For some reason he had good marriage with his second wife. I met her and she seemed to be quite strong as well. She was journalist and very intelligent, but I think she was better suited for my father.

Oh ok well sometimes things just don't work out. Back in the old days it was terrible if you had a bad marriage because you were stuck for life!