Sort:  

That's very true. Well in the case of this post it got wiped out because Steemcleaner's said I was plagariazing by copying that list, even though I gave the name of the magazine, the date and the month of issue. It was over $4 and that got wiped out too. So now the post is greyed out.

What? Surely you can appeal?
I once also had a run in with steemcleaners, as they said I copied a photo that was published elsewhere. Turned out that the "elsewhere" was on MY facebook page and it was MY own photo. So no action was taken.
Have you notified them that you duly cited the authors of the article?

lol..laughing at that situation you had with them, that is too funny. But it had to be frustrating. They restored my page and gave instructions on how to handle material that I wanted to use in the future, material that isn't mine.

They did a great job and I think people who see the instructions will appreciate the clarification, they are also going to do a post about their rules because there's been some confusion in that area.

So great that your post was restored and you are right about steem cleaners, as they do indeed do a great job.
Luckily in my degree studies they were extremely strict on citing and external content and the citing had to be done in the exact manner that they described.
We had to insert the entire citing viz a viz, "Surname, Initials, year of the article, if no date then date of your access, title of the article, active link in full, or if a book, author/editors/publishers and place.

I wrote thousands of papers over the years of study just as many others did and one gets used to it.
Obviously as an online site steemit.com they can abbreviate the citing method , but at times I have clicked on "Source" in posts and nothing appeared. That's a worry.

As you will see in my post today, I have cited two articles that are not my own, but I do a full citing, as I don't care about the looks.

Blessings and once again, glad that your problem was fixed!

Oh! And I would love to see that post of the citing rules when it gets published.

Howdy sir papilloncharity! In your degree studies, you mean when you got a degree from a university? If so, what degree did you get?

Yes Sir @janton, Bth. (Batchelor's in Theology)
Blessings!

Very good sir papilloncharity! Well done.