Color Grading a Dark Drama/Horror Film vibe

in #curie2 years ago

For this project color grade, I wanted to step outside of my comfort zone and try something different. I normally work on commercials and films but I have never done a dark drama or horror look for a project. I wanted to change things up and give it a go.

I knew I wanted to go dark but also keep enough details in the shadows so as to not have it look just black. I also didn't want to have just a blue or green look but keep it more on the subtle side and let the environment speak for itself. Below are the results.

Let me know what you think and how did I do?

Untitled_1.1.1.jpg

Untitled_1.3.1.jpg

Untitled_1.4.1.jpg

Untitled_1.2.1.jpg

Untitled_1.6.1.jpg

Untitled_1.5.1.jpg

                                  Filmed on a Fuji X-T3 by Kenneth Svanborg
                                         Footage used is from artgrid.io
Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I love the shade you chose and the feeling it gives off.

This is really cool💯