๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘€ 10 Scientific "Curious Facts " About Blue Eyed People ! ๐Ÿ‘€๐Ÿ’™

in #curiousfacts โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘€ Happy Monday Everyone ! Heres my entry to @river-island awesome "Curious Facts" contest ! About Blue Eyes ! and if you would like to share a curious fact , heres a link to the contest post with all the details on how to enter :
https://steemit.com/curiousfacts/@river-island/curious-facts-contest-6-guaranteed-resteem-and-an-upvote-chance-to-win-some-sbd


Image Credit : firstforwomen.com

๐Ÿ‘€๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘€ My entry this week to this awesome contest , is some cool and surprising , scientific facts all about Blue Eyes ! a couple of these fun facts I knew , but most surprised me !! Check it out , i'm sure you will be surprised too ! Im just going to highlight 10 Curious Facts about Blue Eyes here , but will include a link to a article , with much more information and explanation of each item , hope you check it out ! :
https://www.theodysseyonline.com/12-facts-blue-eyes


Image Credit: blogspot.ca

๐Ÿ’™ ๐Ÿ‘€ (1) Only 8% of the population have blue eyes ! COOL !

๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘€ (2) Having blue eyes is actually a mutation ! Before the mutation occured , all humans had brown eyes ! COOL !


Image Credit : pinterest.com

๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘€ (3) Blue is one of the worlds most popular colors !

๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘€ (4) Everyone that has blue eyes ,is a descendant of one man !! How Cool is That !!

๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘€ (5) "That man most likely lived in Europe, more accurately Russia. Due to the fact that blue eyes are less adapted to light exposure they are more common in the North."


image credit : pinterest.com

๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘€ (6) "No Two People Have exactly the same eye color !! COOL !"

๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘€ (7) "Most people wearing glasses are blue eyed !"

๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘€ (8) The most common pick up line men use when addressing women is comparing her blue eyes to the sea or ocean ! I have to agree with this one lol!

๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘€ (9) People with blue eyes are not only emotionally pasionate in love , But also strong in their hatred !

๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘€ (10) Blue eyes in females is a sign of fertility and beauty !


๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘€ That's it for now ! Hope you liked my Curious Facts list on blue eyes , don't forget to check out the link I gave with more fun facts about blue eyes ! Thanks for stopping by and all your support , its much appreciated ! Thanks ! ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘€


@karenmckersie / @momskitchen

๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘€ "REMEMBER : If you follow both accounts of mine on Steemit and I see a post that I really like from you , I will up vote and possibly resteem on both accounts as one is my all food and drinks blog , Giving you a two for one deal !"๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘€

inCollage_20180129_005349270.jpg


#teamcanada

๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘€ "Canada Banner & Giphy Below Created by @gavinthegreat Thanks ! (Free to use !)"

Sort: ย 

Have a fabulous Monday Everyone !! I will be spending the day sleeping , then working the night shift ! Blah !๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘€โœŒ๐Ÿ‘

You never cease to amaze me @karenmckersie. Blue eyed folks are quite rare. Although my friend's mum, who is late now had these beautiful blue eyes and she's black!.
Good luck, I hope you win.โœŒ๏ธ

That is so awesome @adedoyinwealth , and im sure thats rare about your friends mom! Thanks for sharing and checking out my post !๐Ÿ‘€๐Ÿ‘€๐Ÿ‘€๐Ÿ’™โœŒ๐Ÿ‘

You are always welcome ma'am๐Ÿ’–.

curiosity strikes me here as I stumbled upon your post @karenmckersie , itntersting to nnow its fun facts , mu partner have blue eyes as well no wonderbhe is kinda weird sometimes. I agree on the part that they are passionate in love and also strong in hatred lol based from what i experienced :p i think they are also sensitive

Hahaha ๐Ÿ˜‚ you are so right @fernwehninja on all three , Pasionate in Love / Strong in hatred / and very sensitive ! Thats why you love her so much ! lol! Thanks for your awesome comment !๐Ÿ˜€โœŒ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’™

I wish I have that blue eyes but any way I appreciate what God gave me a pair of hazel brown eyes lol...have a good sunny day there

Your one of many , as only 8% of the population has blue eyes ! and very lucky to have hazel eyes ! thanks for your awesome comment ! ๐Ÿ‘€๐Ÿ‘€๐Ÿ‘€๐Ÿ’™โœŒ๐Ÿ‘

Blue eyes ๐Ÿ˜

ย 6 years agoย (edited)ย 

Such a cute little baby I had to share !

www.therundownlive.com

Wow the eyes.. really beautiful.. i wish i can have that eyes color ๐Ÿ˜

Oh yes !! Me too , my eyes are blue but not that blue ! very bright and beautiful !๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘

I have a brown eyes.. ๐Ÿ˜

Awesoms post.
Blue eyes are my favorite. I wanted blue eyes.
My interest in reading posts increased further.
If my eyes were blue, it would have been very good.

Happy Steeming.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)ย 

Haha thanks im glad you liked my post ! Im not sure it would make any difference ! I have seen people get different colored contact lenses before , its pretty cool ! ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜€

It feels good to have rhythm.
And in the poem, there is a lot of rhythms, so many like it.
You wrote well. carry on.

Happy Steeming.

@karenmckersie
all blue-eyed people share the same DNA and have the same ancestor. Oldest remains of a person with blue eyes are discovered in the southwest of Spain, and they are 7000 years old.

Yes this true ! its also in my facts list link I provided , thats so cool๐Ÿ‘โœŒ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘€๐Ÿ‘€๐Ÿ‘€

Happy monday to you too, have a nice day

Thanks ! ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘€โœŒ๐Ÿ‘

Great information. The woman who has blue eyes look very cool.

Thanks for your kind reply , glad you liked my post !๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ‘€โœŒ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘€๐Ÿ’™

But I Like the black eyes.... :p lol

Haha ! and the music group "The Black Eyed Peas ! Lol !๐Ÿ‘€๐Ÿ‘€๐Ÿ‘€

Thank you karenmckersie for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 5.42% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Awesome thanks !

This post has received a 3.02 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @karenmckersie

You got a 1.18% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @karenmckersie!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

YES!!! I'm a mutant!

ย 6 years agoย (edited)ย 

Thank you for participating in Curious Facts Contes #6

Wow ๐Ÿ˜ฎ canโ€™t believe your entry is about blue eyes. So naturally coming after a post I wrote 3 days ago about green eyes. We definitely rock! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Resteemd and Upvoted your entry.

Here is my post about green eyes where you will see that only 2% of the populatioan have green eyes...including me ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜‚
https://steemit.com/curiousfacts/@river-island/curious-facts-series-9-having-green-eyes-consider-yourself-unique

Haha wow that is so cool ! I missed that post , For sure I will check it out !! Great minds think alike LOL! ๐Ÿ’•โœŒ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

So interesting Karen! Especially since I have blue eyes. You have blue eyes too? We must be family then, if are both a decendent of that one man! Wow. I do have lineage that goes way back to Eastern Europe and Russia. How about that. Great post!

Haha ,you can see by cartoon bitmojis of me that I have blue eyes , thats cool you do too ! haha ! our heritage goes back to English and Irish , my sons have Scotish in them as their late father was part Scotish hence the name McKersie ! So I guess thats where it comes from !! Very Cool ! thanks for sharing !๐Ÿ’•โœŒ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜Š

Congrats, dear! You are one of the winners from Curious Facts Contest #6

Prize is already in you wallet. Enjoy! :)

Oh awesome thanks ! I just got my internet back !!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

@karenmckersie Hello, you shouldn't join this kind of contest.
Let the minnows / newbies join this contest.

Of course, you will won the most votes.

You better sponsor @river-island contest.
Or do your own contest so you may help minnows to grow.

-My Opinion I hope you understand this. Thank you!

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 7.22% Upvote