You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cyberpunk Reflections: Warm food by Artoo-Detoo

in #cyberpunk4 years ago

Dear @spirajn

I just had a chance to read your publication a moment ago

I was looking at some photos that a Chinese friend sent me from his trip through China.

I wonder when did you friend visit China. I've been there sometime around 2006 and I still have some photos on my desk from that trip. However - I bet I wouldn't recognize current China and it surely changed a lot since then.

Anyway, interesting read.

He is just another employee at the place, willing to deliver a good service for every customer.

And you don't need to tip them! yeyeye :)

They were photos of a robot involved in a funny incident (an accident) which I'll write about in next days.

Remember to share this post with me buddy,
Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

Sure, I will share, for our friends to see this c3PO delivering meals. Sometimes it's incredible that we are the first humans living in these conditions, surrounded by robots that do things for us... and we don't have to tip.

I wonder if robots will start to think that they deserve to be autonomous and free someday.

Well the travel was this year, around August. I've heard that the pace of technological development in the East is astonishing. But that's a phenomenon well known for every developed country... the Singularity.