Flowers (and game programming) :: Daily and Fresh 📷 (192/366)

in #dailyandfresh4 years ago (edited)

Hi!

I was a bit tired today, and wasn't in much of a mood to shoot photos, but I have been trying to wrap my head around programming, and how I would actually try my hands at creating a computer game.

I've basically been studying game programming for the last 2 days. And it looks and sounds pretty fun.

If you see a bunch of weird photos from me in the future, it might be something to do with the idea I had today.

It's basically a small-form platformer. I'll post more when I have processed the idea a bit further. (To be fair, that game might never be finished, but I'm willing to try this out.)

For the programming part, I'm planning to use Godot. It seems easy enough while also being capable.

Since I'm not much of a pixel art guy myself, I might need to create textures a bit differently. And that is by photographing.



I've shot these flowers before, only with the 50 mm lens, while today I used the 75-300mm zoom lens.

See ya!




Like my post? 🍻 Buy me a beer! 🍻

Sort:  

Gaming is also my passion and i also try to coding of them, but failed due to lack of concentrate there, flowers are looking very beautiful.

Wow! Very sharp and bright effect! These are such clear photos to plants! I wonder if iPhone could do this!

Have a nice day!

The closer you get, the sharper the image. In my case I was about 2 meters away from the flowers, but with the telephoto zoom lens extended to full 300mm. So it was almost like a close-up photo.

My smartphone couldn't take a sharp photo of anything though.

Thanks for the info!!

You’ll have to give yourself a new mobile phone one day!! When Bitcoin is a bit higher!!!

Definitely. :)

What beautiful flowers the first ones look like orchids, they are beautiful I love them, thank you for sharing them. @gamer00

Que flores más hermosas las primeras parecen orquideas, son bellisimas me encantan, gracias por compartirlas.

Wow. Lovely photography this is

Congratulations @gamer00! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 60000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 61000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

STOP

Notifications have been disabled. Sorry if I bothered you.
To reactivate notifications, drop me a comment with the word NOTIFY

!BEER
for you


Hey @gamer00, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.